We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Nearby Hotels
$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Smithfield)
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Smithfield(Smithfield)(Great Value!)
$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
362
123
19
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
362
123
19
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksausagewaffleschoice hotelsmyrtle beachcookiesroom was cleanwaffle makeroutlet mallwould highly recommend this hotelhot breakfaststayed one nightthe breakfast areaadjoining roomswalking distanceroom keywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 515 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

what a great place!! we stayed on our way down and on the way home! The staff are so nice!! great breakfast and cookies at night..Very clean and big rooms..they had some smokings rooms and could not smell smoke at all..

Room Tip: any room would be great
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hootie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Your super great review makes us know that our repeat guests are our most valued treasure! Just knowing a Trip Senior Contributor liked us enough to stay to and from Florida makes this Valentine's day so much sweeter!! Thanks too for acknowledging our great staff, breakfast and cookies. We're sending an arrow from Cupid's bow staight to your heart. It's guests like you that we just adore!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Super Friendly staff, very clean, price is right. Excellent breakfast and love the cookies at night.
Excellent place to stay if shopping in Smithfield, close to shopping. We have stayed many times over the past 6 years, on our way to and from Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Wow! What a treat to be recommended so nicely for cleanliness, right price and extra friendly staff. These are top priorities for us in making your stay an excellent one. Thanks so much for the rave review for our Morning Medley breakfast featuring sausage, eggs, and waffles. The afternoon Otis cookies are baked fresh and I'm so glad you enjoyed them. You are right, we are just next to the Outlets and the shopping is terrific! Thank you for staying with us so often on your way to and from Florida. We really appreciate you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
MBoyette, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was greeted by Holly who was friendly and welcoming when we arrived. I had booked online only an hour before and yet she had our request and room ready when we arrived. The rate was great and we got the quiet king room we wanted. The place is clean, clean, clean. Everything about the place says five star hotel, but the price is right for the frugal traveler. This place is a gem. There are several restaurants within walking distance and just off Route 95.

Room Tip: Staff is very accommodating and aim to please. If you ask for it, they will do it.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Ms. Sandy0106,

5 Star Dream Review!! from a Trip Top Contributor!! I went straight to the boss to let him know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Kudos to Holly for excellent front desk service, making sure your wishes were met and the room you needed was ready. It is our privilege to offer the very best room at the very best rate. We know that our guests go crazy for great service, great rooms, great price. Can't say enough how much your review means to us. Please let me know when you will return. Would love to give you an upgrade on your next stay.

Kind regards,
MBoyette, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We found ourselves in town due to a family emergency. Originally stayed at a Hampton several miles away, moved to this Sleep Inn. The desk was very accomodating to get us a room with a morning arrival---- the room I reserved late the night before was not yet available so she moved us into a suite room at no extra charge. Very reasonably priced. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ranger505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Ranger 505,

We know that you were staying with us due to a family emergency and wanted to get you into our very best room available as soon as possible. During stressful times it is always good to know that you have a safe and secure abode. I am so glad that I could meet you personally. Thanks so much for taking the time to recommend us so highly. We hope you can come again when things settle down. Just let me know and I will make sure you will have the very best!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The staff was great & knowledgeable about the area. Close to all the shops & after shopping we ate @ the Boathouse right across the street didn't even have to drive. We've been coming to this sleep inn for several years.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Ms. Marsha B.,

You are a favorite guest of ours and we always look forward to your shopping visits. We love sharing our new Visitor's Guide full of fun ideas for the area. I hope you enjoyed the extra shopping discounts we can arrange for you at the outlet shops. Having the new Boathouse restaurant right next door is a real treat for our guests and so glad you had the chance to try it. We're glad you agree that we are the perfect place to plan a little shopping getaway with family and friends! Thanks for recommending our Staff so highly. We wish you the very best in the New Year!
Kind regards,
MBoyette, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews