We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“very accomodating”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We found ourselves in town due to a family emergency. Originally stayed at a Hampton several miles away, moved to this Sleep Inn. The desk was very accomodating to get us a room with a morning arrival---- the room I reserved late the night before was not yet available so she moved us into a suite room at no extra charge. Very reasonably priced. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ranger505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Ranger 505,

We know that you were staying with us due to a family emergency and wanted to get you into our very best room available as soon as possible. During stressful times it is always good to know that you have a safe and secure abode. I am so glad that I could meet you personally. Thanks so much for taking the time to recommend us so highly. We hope you can come again when things settle down. Just let me know and I will make sure you will have the very best!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    117
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
146
183
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stony Creek, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The staff was great & knowledgeable about the area. Close to all the shops & after shopping we ate @ the Boathouse right across the street didn't even have to drive. We've been coming to this sleep inn for several years.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Ms. Marsha B.,

You are a favorite guest of ours and we always look forward to your shopping visits. We love sharing our new Visitor's Guide full of fun ideas for the area. I hope you enjoyed the extra shopping discounts we can arrange for you at the outlet shops. Having the new Boathouse restaurant right next door is a real treat for our guests and so glad you had the chance to try it. We're glad you agree that we are the perfect place to plan a little shopping getaway with family and friends! Thanks for recommending our Staff so highly. We wish you the very best in the New Year!
Kind regards,
MBoyette, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We spent one night at the Sleep Inn and Suites on our way to Williamsburg. On the upside, the room was clean, quiet and totally adequate. The bed was very comfortable, which is always a pleasant surprise. The staff was pleasant and efficient, and the price, $65 senior rate, was certainly right. We had a bit of trouble connecting to the wi-fi, (which turned out to be a problem with our computer), and they sent someone to help us with it right away. Problem solved.

On the downside, the thermostat had a mind of its own. Regardless of what we requested it to do, it did whatever it wanted! To be fair, we didn’t complain, so no points subtracted for that. Breakfast was a bit sparse, but the breakfast area was clean and attractive.

We would stop here again, without hesitation, especially in light of the other choices in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are always happy to have Trip Top Contributors stay with us. Thank you for the up side of comfortable sleep, pleasant staff and great price. So glad that you let us know you were having trouble connecting to the internet which we resolved quickly. Sure wish we had known you needed help with the thermostat as we would have resolved in the same quick manner. Next time you stay, please let us know what you would like to see added to breakfast as it seems we may be missing one of your favorites. We definitely would love to have you come stay with us again. Hope to see you soon. Have a great New Years!

Kind regards,
MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed one night on way to Florida. Hotel was easy to get to from the interstate. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was excellent. Close to shopping and restaurants, and the breakfast was very good. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schoonerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
You cannot believe how much it means to us that you would take the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! In the busy holiday bustle, we're so glad that our front desk staff made you feel welcomed and right at home. We've been awarded the Apex Award for hospitality and service excellence. Today we have also learned that we are ranked in the top 3% of USA Sleep Inns winning the prestigious Platinum Award for 2013. Your review is just like icing on the cake! Thanks so much!!

KInd regards,
MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This Sleep Inn is exactly what it should be. Easy on and off Interstate 95, clean rooms, easy parking, friendly staff, good breakfast included, restaurants within driving and/or walking distance and some mighty fine chocolate chip cookies gratis upon arrival. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We do love to hear from Trip Senior Contributors! We know that you take the time to time to let us know what you like and that you have descriminating taste. The excellent high marks for cleanliness, friendliness, location and great breakfast wowed us in a big way! We're letting Santa know to have some extra freshly baked chocolate chip cookies in your stocking this year. We'll defintely save you some next visit. Thanks again and again.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stay at the Smithfield Sleep Inn for two reasons. First it's one of hte best properties in North Catrolina and secondly, the lead front desk agent, Lisa, is oneof the best. Always helpful and greets me every time I check in. Clean hotel, greak breakfast and easy to get to. I enjoy staying and seeing Lisa at least twice a month as a Choice Preferrred Partner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBINNORTHCAROLINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for naming us a Perfect Choice Hotel!! Just delighted to have you stay with us often. It goes without saying that our lead front desk agent is all about making your stay the tops. She is always caring and attentive to our guests. Thank you as well for complimenting us on our great hot breakfast and cleanliness. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Each time my family and I are in the area, we stay at this property and have never been disappointed with our decision! As usual, a funeral brought us to the area this past weekend and the only place my uncle would consider staying was the Sleep Inn...2 rooms, each clean and comfortable. Both had fridge & microwave amenities, which we utilize, and mom never missed breakfast.
Front desk staff ALWAYS friendly and Lisa is a sweetheart!! We love her!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TweeteyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hey Tweetey, You are a Sweetie!!
Such a terrific review of your recent stay with us! We are so sorry that a funeral brought you to us, but so glad that we were able to host you again. And that Lisa is becoming world famous for her southern hospitality and amazing charm. It's worth a visit just to meet her. We make guest service our #1 priority, so all our staff are devoted to each guest and their needs. All we can say is thank you and hope to see you real soon!

KInd regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Selma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Address: 270 N Equity Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#1 Business Hotel in Smithfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 Platinum Award winner hotel adjacent to Carolina Premium Outlet Mall. Featuring free hot breakfast with Sausage, Eggs, and Waffles. We have a large meeting room for business meetings or family reunions. Area attractions include Smithfield Cinnemas, Starbucks, Outback Steakhouse, Bob Evans, Ava Gardner Museum and American Music Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Smithfield
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Sleep Inn Smithfield
Sleep Inn Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing