We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hospitality, beyond expectations!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This hotel takes friendly service to a new level. The entire staff was very helpful and accommodating to my specific needs. I had a special situation with a disabled traveler, and the entire staff was helpful, and had a no problem attitude. Unlike many hotels I have stayed in each day of my stay the staff asked if everything was up to my satisfaction and assured me I could call if I needed anything during my stay. Most hotels only ask that at check in and check out. It is a perfect location to the local shopping and restaurants. The rooms were clean and had a comfortable bed. The breakfast area is very clean and inviting for breakfast. If you are in the area you must stop at this hotel. We visit the area at least twice a year and have stayed at other chains close to the Sleep Inn. No More!! This is the hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sterry4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Wow, you sent us to the moon over this review!! It was our great pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. You are so special to us and we really look forward to having you come stay with us whenever you are in our neighborhood.
We hope all is well with you. Please call us if we can ever be of help with your plans.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 503 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2011

We typically stay in Smithfield when enroute to Myrtle Beach or Florida, and decided to try the Sleep Inn this time based on the reviews. We weren't disappointed! The hotel is convenient to the I95, restaurants, and outlet centre. The rooms were exceptionally clean and functional. It was also quiet and comfortable. The pool was great for a quick refreshing dip, and the sun deck was clean and quiet. Unfortunately we had to skip breakfast in the morning as we were in a hurry to get rolling and the place was packed - next time! We'll definitely make this our stopover hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for recommending us. We currently are ranking in the top of our chain for hospitality and cleanliness.
We always want to make you feel at home and comfortable after a long drive. It's also nice to know a place that you want to visit again.
Hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Each time we stay at this Sleep Inn traveling North or South between NH & FL we find it clean, well maintained and enjoy a friendly staff. We, and 2 other couples we know, make this motel a normal stop on our travels. Recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Use the Choice Hotels web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrKenFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

So nice to hear from guests that continue to come visit us on their way on I-95. We've added lots of extra pillows to our beds. We've also added sausage & eggs & waffles to our breakfast. So glad you were pleased on your repeat stay. Please come see us again soon!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Very comfortable beds and great complimentary breakfast- nice spot off I-95.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlesweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thank you for your very nice review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to recommend us and hope you'll come see us again soon.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

As a touring musical group,we're away from home between 250 and 300 days a year. We've stayed at The Sleep Inn in Smithfield NC on many occasions over the past few years. We have consistently found the Staff to be extremely friendly courteous and professional, and the Hotel to be immaculately clean and comfortable.
The hotel offers high speed internet service free of charge, for us business travellers who need to catch up on their e mails and general business tasks. The location is ideal, being only a few steps (figuratively speaking) from I 95 and clse to good restaurants and shops. The bedrooms are always clean and comfortable. The TV offers a large channel lineup, and in the morning when you're ready to move on, the breakfast that they offer is nutricious and varied.
Thanks for making your hotel in Smithfield a comfy home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Battersby-Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2011

We just have to say thank you for such a nice review! It's guests like you that make our business just a pleasure. We don't want you staying anywhere but with us. Please come let me meet you in person on your next stay.

Thanks again for being so nice,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

The sincere friendliness of the staff, cleanliness and amenities at this Sleep Inn have made it our hotel of choice when in the Smithfield area. There are several other hotels at the same price point in the immediate area and we have stayed at all of them, but after the first time we stayed here, we keep coming back.

Room Tip: Check for a Room Saver coupon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zarpjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

We greatly appreciate your very kind review. Our Front Desk staff has won the Choice Apex award for hospitality and we always try to treat each guest in a special way. Each of our guests is special to us and we always love hearing from you so that we can keep you coming back.

Please come to see us again soon!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The location of this hotel is very close to I-95. Rapid check-in with advance
booking done on-line. Bed & pillows were very comfortable. We had a king
bed.Close to the outlets for shopping if needed.This hotels has hi-speed
internet in ea. room. We found it to be very clean, except for a slight odor
that was eliminated with an air freshener(that I always bring on trips).
Hotel staff were very courteous & efficient. Breakfast in a.m. was the usual
with waffles, cereal, yogurt, some fresh fruit & cheese etc. Nice dining area. We would recommend & we will stay again in the future. Ruby Tuesday rest. close by. Some other restaurants as well.

Room Tip: Book on-line on the hotel site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzrubylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2011

We appreciate all of your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Please know that we always have someone on duty that you can call if you notice an unpleasant odor. We have ozone machines available to address any issues like this. We want your stay to be as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.

Thanks again,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Smithfield, NC
0.2 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#1 of 10 in Smithfield
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
169 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Selma
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield

Address: 270 N Equity Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Smithfield
#1 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range: $68 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 Platinum Award winner hotel adjacent to Carolina Premium Outlet Mall. Featuring free hot breakfast with Sausage, Eggs, and Waffles. We have a large meeting room for business meetings or family reunions. Area attractions include Smithfield Cinnemas, Starbucks, Outback Steakhouse, Bob Evans, Ava Gardner Museum and American Music Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Smithfield
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Sleep Inn Smithfield
Sleep Inn Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing