We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a very pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a very pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I must thank all of the positive reviews that I read while traveling from Kissimmee back to NY. They helped us to choose the Sleep Inn Smithfield. What a pleasant surprise. We were welcomed by a warm and friendly staff. The lobby was also inviting and comfortable
looking. Our room is spotless had a large desk, mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom is a crisp clean white with plenty of soap, towels, lotion etc.
Did I mention the Premium Outlet is next door. OMG

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dezylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, April 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review about your stay with us! We are thrilled that you liked our staff and our accomodations. We've also been enjoying the new shops at the Carolina Premium Outlets like Chico's, Talbots, Ann Taylor...so many shops and so little time!
We hope you'll come stay with us again on your way down from NY. I would love to meet you personally.

Kind regards,
MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    117
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
146
184
25
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nc
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stayed here in early March, while "back home" for my high school reunion. I booked the hotel based on other reviews on Trip Advisor, and I have to say, they were dead on. The front desk staff...what an amazing blend of Southern hospitality and professionalism. They were so friendly and had us checked in in about 30 seconds. Our room smelled fresh, nice to have a window that opened. But what really blew me away was the bathtub. It was so clean it sparkled - seriously, I could see my reflection in it! There was not one speck of hair, dirt, mold, anything, anywhere in that bathroom; it was the cleanest I have ever seen in a hotel, EVER. Our bed was so comfy, the pillows were perfect - not too hard, not too soft. Breakfast was about what you would expect, the usual assortment and lots of hot, fresh coffee. All in all, if I could give the place more than 5 stars, I would, and I would not hesitate to book a room here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nervousnelly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Well after that review just wanted to say "Thank you, Honey Child"!! We were totally blown away by your very complimentary comments. So please come back and let us treat you to some fresh baked cookies and discounts to eat out and shop the outlets! We've also upgraded breakfast to include sausage & eggs.

Please stop by on your next visit and let me meet the nice people who so highly recommended us!

Kind regards,
MBoyette, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My family and friends have stayed at this hotel a number of times over quite a few years and have found the staff very professional and truly caring about their clients. It is refreshing and reassuring to find the same staff members each time we arrive, low employee turnover means allot to me when selecting a place to trust my friends and family to lay their heads down. The hotel was very clean and the breakfasts more than adequate to send us out to start the day. I wish they were pet friendly for well behaved pets, there are times when we visit the area that we are forced to stay at a lesser quality hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javarush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
You are so nice to let us know that our front desk staff were attentive to your needs during your stay with us. We have recently won a Choice Hotels Apex Award for Staff Excellence. Our people always try to do the little something extra that will make the difference in making our guests stays special and happy. It's always nice to visit where there is a friendly face that you remember!

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
MBoyette, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past few years on trips between NY and FLA to visit friends and family. The hotel is clean, comfortable and secure. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to help you with everything from dinner recommendations to providing you with whatever you need. Outlet shopping, restaurants, a movie theater and local theater group are in walking distance and/or close proximity. This is a well run and well maintained property......right off I-95 but quiet and set back with free breakfast, pool on premises and offering great rates..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJT117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, March 5, 2011
You wrote a stunning review and pretty much left us speechless! It's guests like you that make us want to do even more to be ready for your next visit. Please do come and introduce yourselves so that I can thank you in person. We are a 5 time platinum award winner and are trending platinum this year. We believe in treating each guest as family and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2011

My wife and I were travelling from Rhode Island to Florida and stopped at the Sleep Inn in Smithfield, in NC. After driving for 12 hours some in inclement weather we were ready for a rest. The king size bed was what we needed. The desk clerk was very friendly and accomodating and helped us with references and opinions of local restaurants. And the FREE breakfast was more than a continental breakfast. It opened at 6am, and allowed us to eat beore we got back on the road for our trip. We found this motel VERY clean and all the personal friendly. We'll try to time our N-S, and S-N trips to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatZz3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Hey, you were just terrific to us! Next time stop by the front desk and let me meet you. I love reading very detailed reviews. It makes me know that you really care about good service and value for monies spent. We always want to be on your list of #1's.

Looking forward to meeting you on your next visit. Enjoy Florida1!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcbtcb08
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

On our way from FL to NJ and wanted to stop at the outlet mall. Great location and great service. I'm picky and I want it clean. It was. Very nice hotel and great staff. Very good breakfast but the dinning room is small but ample. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcbtcb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
We love catering to "picky "guests!! We want to stay at the top of our game and pleasing our guests is what we do best! You are so kind to recommend us and we look forward to you visiting with us on your way back again.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Stopped here on our way home from Florida. We used a coupon and received a very fair price. It was clean, nicely decorated, convenient and the staff was very welcoming. Had a greats night sleep, enjoyed free wifi, comfortable, clean and inviting. The breakfast was delicious-sausage, eggs, waffles etc. We will stay there again.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vapatriots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, January 22, 2011
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have expanded our breakfast to include eggs and sausage and it was nice to hear that you were pleased with our breakfast selection. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
797 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Selma
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Address: 270 N Equity Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Smithfield
#1 Best Value Hotel in Smithfield
#1 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 Platinum Award winner hotel adjacent to Carolina Premium Outlet Mall. Featuring free hot breakfast with Sausage, Eggs, and Waffles. We have a large meeting room for business meetings or family reunions. Area attractions include Smithfield Cinnemas, Starbucks, Outback Steakhouse, Bob Evans, Ava Gardner Museum and American Music Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Smithfield
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Sleep Inn Smithfield
Sleep Inn Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing