We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value! Nice room, nice staff good location. It was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank joaniejoan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 306 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here over Xmas holiday. Terrible experience! There are 7-8 other brands nearby, recommend you try them. Hotel is in poor condition. Our shower did not drain in room 108. Front desk response was "our plumber is not available now" and "that room is not on our list of unrentable rooms." (Scary!) Finally got them to put us in another room. No kidding, electronic keys did not work in our 2nd room, room 208. Had to get the desk clerk to come ... She somehow got us in, but they never worked again, so we had to make sure someone was always in room. That room had serious mold growing in the bathroom, as well as a hole in the lampshade. Even the free shampoo bottle wasn't new, instead it was grimy and had obviously been refilled. There was construction tape blocking the outdoor stairwell on one end (see photos). Can only imagine the other maintenance & cleanliness issues at that property. At check out, hotel manager did not even bother to ask how our stay was. The breakfast was fine for the advertised class of hotel, but the service & condition were terrible. Would never stay there again. Priceline billed this as a 2.5 star, equal to HI Express etc, which is far from reality. You can do so much better, and I would not want to see worse.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank intrepid_adventurer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear intrepid_adventurer7,

I apologize to you for any inconvenience that you suffered while staying with us. We do not want anyone to leave our property and not be happy. We always strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff for EVERY guest; it is obvious that we fell way short of this during your stay with us. One of the great things about this site is the guest feedback provided by travelers like you, good or bad. Our stairwell was in the middle of construction at the time of your stay, is why there was caution tape blocking off one end, this work has now been completed. I can assure you all issues have been addressed and do want to say I sincerely apologize. Each critique is important to us as we strive for continuous improvement. During your next visit to the Smithfield area, please reach out to me personally, I do hope you give us another try and show we do live up to our Wyndham standards.

Warm Regards,
Kelly Richardson GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We was disappointed when we drove in and saw it was under different ownership but we stayed anyway.To our surprise it was just as nice as it was under previous owner. They still have the nicest hot breakfast that we have ever had in all of our travels Glad we stayed and will continue as we travel north in the spring

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Harold M,

We thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay here in Smithfield NC. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Kelly Richardson GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mary Lou W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smithfield hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#1 of 10 in Smithfield
874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield

Address: 125 S Equity Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6035 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range: $67 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing