We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight rest stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    74
    66
    46
    30
See reviews for
119
75
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We ( my family and I ) stayed at the Baymont for two nights! The lady ( sherail) was extremely professional and customer experienced, she had a upbeat manner! Mean while ...they were men that were painting outside ( renovation) ..were loud and obnoxious ( like the room was vacant)...after renting the room the first night, went down and paid for another night..had a do not disturb sign on the door ..( we done our part buy paying)...but house keeper still knocked on the door and I didn't answer first time ( with a baby I just got to sleep, she banned on the door again) woke the baby and she asked are we staying another night or leaving? I told her we already paid! Which wasn't her fault but I thought was very unprofessional! Would I stay again??? I will have to think about it! Sherail is a definitely plus employee! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talakieshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear talaieshawa.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the experience that you had and let you know that I have addressed the issues with my housekeeping staff. My staff takes great pride in excellent customer service. We are glad you experienced that with us in Smithfield NC. We hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Kelly Richardson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Although we didn't arrive until midnight, we found that the beds were a little hard and uncomfortable. Since my mom is handicapped, we asked for a room to accommodate her. The bathroom is a nice size however it makes the main room very small. The other issue was the bathroom had product for the guess but the bottles were so dirty, I had to throw them away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Martha C,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the experience that you had and let you know that I have addressed the issues that you had with your room with my housekeeping staff. I do hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Kelly Richardson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerlo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was a great hotel for an overnight while on the road. The management was great, rooms
were clean and the breakfast was the normal decent Baymont fare. Television reception could be improved. While there you must have dinner at the Texas steakhouse and saloon next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRMWesterlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear GRMWesterio,
We thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay here in Smithfield NC. My staff takes great pride in excellent customer service and ensuring that all guests are provided a clean and comfortable room. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Kelly Richardson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smithfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
0.0 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield
Address: 125 S Equity Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6035 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing