We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homecoming Stay”
Review of Comfort Inn Shelby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shelby
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Shelby
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Homecoming Stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed for just one night when we went to my college homecoming. I previously had stayed when it was a Hampton. It was a nice hotel then and still is as a Comfort Inn. The rooms are nice with plenty of room. We did not spend a lot of time in the room but it was a comfortable nights sleep. The breakfast was good and had lots of variety. The biscuits, gravy and eggs could have been better.
It is close to shopping and restaurants.
Overall we would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Margie Rainey
General Manger
Comfort INN, Shelby
704-482-5666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
8
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was in excellent condition and the staff was friendly and efficient. A recent renovation left the bathroom will all new fixtures and counters. A variety of food choices nearby. Yes, it's a two-star hotel, but on the "good" side of two stars. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Margie Rainey
General Manger
Comfort INN, Shelby
704-482-5666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was great. It is located in the parking lot of Cleveland Mall, not far from downtown Shelby or historic Kings Mountain. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, there was a hot breakfast, and the service was excellent. There are lots of stores nearby for shopping as well as family places to eat. We enjoyed our 2 night stay and would easily return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Margie Rainey
General Manger
Comfort INN, Shelby
704-482-5666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Posted before; stayed last week, again; better than ever(previously was a Hampton).
Whenever in Shelby, stay here. Pool could use some upgrading, but okay.
Nice staff. Friendly and accomodating; ask for something and you get it promptly.

Room Tip: Good breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Margie Rainey
General Manger
Comfort INN, Shelby
704-482-5666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shelby
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Shelby NC
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Shelby
Days Inn Shelby
#5 of 8 in Shelby
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Charlotte Shelby
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
16.0 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shelby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shelby

Property: Comfort Inn Shelby
Address: 2012 E Marion St, Shelby, NC 28152-6221 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Shelby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Shelby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shelby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn hotel in Shelby, NC near Royster Memorial Golf Course Adjacent to Cleveland Mall, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Shelby, North Carolina is less than five miles from nine challenging golf courses, including Woodbridge Golf Course and Royster Memorial Golf Course. This Shelby, NC hotel is also convenient to Kings Mountain Historical Museum. Charlotte is a short drive away.Guests of the Comfort Inn hotel are invited to relax in the sparkling seasonal outdoor pool, work out in the exercise room and utilize the fully-equipped business center.Additional amenities at this Shelby, NC hotel include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free daily newspaper •Free coffee Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.The Comfort Inn offers a convenient location with easy access to area attractions. Whether traveling to the Shelby, North Carolina area for business or leisure, we offer the amenities you are looking for and the location you need. Make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Shelby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shelby Hotel Shelby
Shelby Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing