We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair”
Review of Days Inn Shelby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Shelby
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Shelby
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The room was clean, but needs updating and new carpet.

The breakfast was terrible and the fridge in our room did not work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Shelby
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

The room was really nice, bed comfy, clean and quiet. But my door key frequently would not open the door and I had to get four new keys made during my three night stay because I kept getting locked out of my room--even though the key was nowhere near my cell phone. As soon as I checked in I went straight down to the room and the key didn't work. Seriously annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

If this hotel was not all we needed it to be - safe, clean, close to our family, and quiet at nights...we wouldn't stay there over Thanksgiving, Xmas and Easter!

The Wi-Fi worked great this time which was vital as I have to do my job in Louisburg from my laptop in Shelby...so that's another reason we stay here!
We shall return again around the end of the year and unless this place closes, this is where we will be again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I were traveling to Charlotte after a stop over in TN. We had planned to spend the night in Asheville but there were no rooms within a 100 mi radius due to a sporting event in Asheville. We took a little detour and ended up at the Days Inn in Shelby. The room was very clean. The bath room was spotless and the bed comfy. The breakfast was good. I was so happy
I did not have to sleep in the car. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Days Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the DaysInn Shelby. We hope that if your traveling needs ever bring you through again you will stay with us, as the staff really enjoys seeing familiar faces. Thank you again for your comments. Sanjay Patel-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby
2.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Charlotte Shelby
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#5 of 8 in Shelby
42 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Shelby NC
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling...
#1 of 1 in Boiling Springs
99 reviews
18.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shelby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shelby

Address: 1431 W Dixon Blvd, Shelby, NC 28152-5031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Shelby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Shelby
Price Range: $61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shelby 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Shelby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing