We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Jerome's Steak & Seafood
Ranked #17 of 48 Restaurants in Shallotte
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Lexington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good food and service most any time we have eaten here. My only suggestion to be aware of the change-over time from lunch buffet to dinner salad bar and menu orders. When the change time occurs you best have your grazing done or you will not have a food bar to return to for seconds or nibbles.
Good Selection and Fresh food!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank YadkinTrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    40
    29
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Attention to detail lacking.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I didn't want to travel north or south for a good steak so I stopped in here. Salad bar was great but I did notice most of the lettuce was browned more than I would like and mostly the inner harder leaves. My beef tips were cooked extremely well but the mushroom gravy had very few mushrooms, maybe they were just small.

My complaint is that I had a "finger wipe" mark on my plate, I ran out of tea twice (it was great by the way) and the bathroom was nothing to be desired. I actually just washed my hands and skipped the restroom part. Most of the tables had food under them and some of the chair backs were noticeably greasy. Just more attention to detail would have been nice.

Will return but maybe for just the salad bar, plus it was a good price.

Helpful?
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramerton, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Whole Flounder Ever!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Jerome's is the best seafood in the Shalotte area. The whole flounder is to die for! A huge piece of fried flounder a little bigger than the plate arrived. The seafood platter was also excellent with the best scallops I think I've ever eaten. The fish tasted like it was caught that very day, and it was fried to perfection. Even the slaw and hushpuppies were remarkable. There is also a nice salad bar, and others at the table said that the steak was delicious, too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbins, NC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Salad Bar”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food was excellent, and the salad bar is wonderful!!!
Waitress service is good, and even though we had to stand in line for about 15 minutes, we did arrive right at the dinner hour! I got the peppered catfish, and it was wonderful!! This is defintely one place to eat at if you are in and around Shallotte, NC!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TMabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was not good.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I ordered grilled chicken - it was like eating rubber. It was not eatable. I had a salad bar which was okay and a baked potato. I ate a couple of bites of the baked potato and then tried the chicken - called the waitress over and told her - well showed her the chicken was like rubber. She had an attitude and asked if I wanted something else. I said no - she took the plate away and brought me a bill for the salad bar and the baked potato - she said "you ate some of it" - but she had taken it away... I just paid and sent somewhere else. I will never go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southportgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerome's Steak & Seafood also viewed

Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Jerome's Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing