We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having a party? Get take-out from Jerome's!”

Jerome's Steak & Seafood
Ranked #16 of 48 Restaurants in Shallotte
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Leesville, South Carolina
1 review
“Having a party? Get take-out from Jerome's!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I recently had a party and ordered their shrimp, chicken meal with five sides from their catering menu as a take out, enough to feed over sixty people. They were easy to work with, and they provided great food at a fair price. One of the sides was corn pudding which was fabulous. Everybody at the party enjoyed their meal!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    40
    28
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place the locals go.”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the place we head after church. Lots of good food, pleasant atmosphere, friendly wait staff and they know you when you return. Buffet or off the menu. Great fried chicken, steaks and seafood. In season local seafood.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marshall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perhaps I missed something?”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I wandered in for a late lunch on a Sunday the parking lot was full we thought that was a good sign. Maybe we missed something because the food was mediocre to say the least. I am not trying to be cruel we had the buffet and the Ham was cold, the other ham tasted awful, the veggies that appeared to be fresh were limp and dry & they could have left off the mashed potatoes altogether they were boxed I am guessing. The fried chicken, shrimp & ranch salad dressing were very good so all was not lost. Service was very good also. Perhaps we should have ordered off the menu maybe that is why people had so much good to say about the place? That would be my advice Eat Off the menu not the buffet so many say it is good so that has to be it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larjly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHALLOTTE
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always Dependable”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A full parking lot is a good sign & Jerome's is usually full especially after church on Sunday and during the summer months when the tourists are in town. They've weathered the storm of a Golden Corral opening nearby very nicely. If you're looking for fancy, this is not it. Just good quality food at a fair price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BSUBigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington OH
1 review
“A "must" every time we're in the area!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We've learned to go at "off" times so we don't have to wait in line to get a table ... it's THAT good! The staff is friendly and they don't forget you if you opt for the buffet. It's not a fancy place but its clean and perfect for families and there is something for everyone on the buffet. The first time we visited, we ate off the menu and everything was good that visit, also. I would highly recommend Jerome's to anyone! Don't miss it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purrks_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerome's Steak & Seafood also viewed

Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Been to Jerome's Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing