We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONE OF THE BEST STAYS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shallotte
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ONE OF THE BEST STAYS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Room. Overall. Was ok. Very clean. Good mattress. Good smell. Like clean very good for what I pay. Not a 5 star resort. If I wanted that. I would have to drive back an hour and pay at least $200 a night. The hispanic guy that works at the front desk was outstanding.as I was checking out. He had a very unpleasent guest (female)that I personally think that she is not a happy person at all. And the clerk handle the issue very well on a professional manner..I will stay here again. No doubt. :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chico813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
19
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
184 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!! We stayed at this hotel in mid August, when we received our credit card statement we found an additional charge of $83 to the bill. When I called to find out what happened the manager/owner informed me that our service dog had left such a smell (in the less than 12 hours we had occupied the room) that the employee at the time almost "threw-up and they had to leave the room vacant for weeks"...THIS IS A LIE. This is completely untrue and all I can imagine is that it is their way of making more money by fabricating stories and ripping off their customers. We were on a week + long road trip coming from the south and stayed in over 8 rooms with our pet and not ONE other hotel had an issue...because our dog did not smell!!! STAY AWAY they will rip you off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 08HeatherR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shallotte hotels

Whiteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Rooms are the size of a closet. I expected better for what I had to pay to get a room!! No amenities! No fridge, no coffee pot and the coffee in the lobby is watered down. Beds are very hard. It is like sleeping on a concrete slab. No one was able to get any decent rest due to the pain these beds caused to our backs and necks. Today is suppose to be an enjoyable day spent at Holden Beach but I don't know how much fun we will have since we are all so tired. I will never stay here again

Room Tip: Best tip I can offer.....find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Do not expect a five-star luxury hotel, as this a nice, clean, comfortable and affordable hotel convenient to Holden Beach, NC. The staff is friendly and accommodating for anything you may need. Complimentary continental breakfast is also included, but, again, do not expect a huge buffet. An extra thank you to the staff and housecleaning, as I left behind a makeup mirror in my room and they promptly mailed it to me...so very nice and unexpected! Thanks so much Econo Lodge :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pHILADELPHIA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Needed a hotel at the last minute on a trip to the area. It was fine for the night. Looks like it had been remodeled recently. Reasonable price for the night. Front desk emplolyees nice. Breakfast in the morning was OK with the standards. Clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I don't know why thy hav rated this hotel so high.Its gross,small,HAS NOT been renovated,and the size of a closet.I don't care about the price, I just went because the rating was high and it was late and it was near me.I mean I was only there for 8 hrs sleeping but very disapointed. The only good thing was the guy at the front desk was very nice.just keep on goin down the road unless u need something cheap!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hairbyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and polite. The only negative thing I'd say is there was no in-room coffee, and the coffee in the breakfast area was very weak. Ugh! Close enough to the beach. Good location with lots of stores and restaurants conveniently nearby. Yes, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterbeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shallotte
5.6 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
5.6 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
16.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 4646 Eastcoast Ln, Shallotte, NC 28470-1892 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Shallotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shallotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shallotte Microtel
Microtel Shallotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing