We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Brain exhaustion...

Man, you can barely let your concentration escape you on this golf course! More than other courses... read more

Reviewed November 7, 2018
Franklin22
,
Newark, New Jersey
Fun golf course

Playing River’s Edge is always a highlight of a Myrtle Beach golf trip. It is a hard, but fun... read more

Reviewed May 21, 2018
161DavidM161
,
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
via mobile
Read all 119 reviews
  
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
62
35
9
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
35
9
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rivers edge arnold palmer in great shape tee boxes pro shop grand strand the myrtle beach area lots of water challenging holes call ahead brunswick county bring extra balls north carolina par clubhouse marsh tees
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 119 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Arrived and bag man took bags from trunk of car and after we parked car saw him cleaning our clubs prior to play. Beautiful club house with friendly employees with knowledge of course. Fun to play if you use your head. After we finished the bag man cleaned our clubs again while we went for car.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank parsch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

For the first time on the course, great conditions and looking forward to seeing it in the spring with my foursome.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank RCAF831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016

Although Shallotte is a bit north of the Grand Strand it is a must to experience this Arnold Palmer gem. Do not attempt to go for #9 in two. Check out all the balls off the green in water.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank lfipar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Manager at River's Edge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Ifipar, Thank you for your review of our club. We appreciate you visiting. We routinely have guests that will watch players test their luck at #9 green. The nickname for the hole is "Arnie's Revenge"! Look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Although a rather long drive from Myrtle Beach South, it was well worth it. We went in late March 2015 and it was not in prime form but I would imagine it is a 4.5 star course when in full bloom. All four of us loved this course. We look forward to our upcoming round in 2016!

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Manager at River's Edge Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

H K,
Thank you for your review. Our course definitely offers variety for players of all levels. We upgraded our putting greens this past Summer and are proud to say, they came in wonderfully. Looking forward to seeing you and your group again sir. Feel free to email us at JPianelli@River18Golf.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2015

I was playing Caledonia and all I could think of was being able to get back to Rivers Edge the next day. Rivers Edge is a special golf course, the expansive marsh setting, wow factor holes all over the place, and playability with the execution of every club in your bag. From the genuinely friendly hello at the bag drop to the Head Pro Jeff Pianeeli and my man Woddy at the first tee, the service here is just the way it should be, relaxed and helpful. This is my new favorite course in Myrtle Beach, a must play. I can't wait to come back.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Joel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews