We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of Days Inn Shallotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Shallotte
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shallotte
1 review
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was so super friendly and helped me out with everything I needed, I probably got on their nerves but they were just so nice. To me the staff has when above and beyond (front desk and housekeeping). The breakfast was really good and the the breakfast bar was super clean. The pool was closed due to the winter season but it was still clean, no leaves or nothing. Most hotels just let the pools go during the winter months but not there. I would definitely stay there again without a doubt. And I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family who may be traveling in or near the Shallotte, NC area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mason831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    121
    89
    49
    41
See reviews for
176
92
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Keep driving!! If you're looking online for a decent, clean place to stay with a courteous staff, you won't be getting it at this Days Inn. A few miles south you will find a few better options. We've traveled from Miami, to NY and have never been as disappointed in a hotel as we were with this one.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room if you want one, but prepare to move from room to room until you get one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shallotte hotels

BENSON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

IF YOU'RE GOING TO OFFER PET FRIENDLY ROOMS, THEN THE ROOMS THAT ARE ASSIGNED FOR THAT SHOULD HAVE TILE FLOORS & NOT CARPET!

This is a pet friendly hotel that have certain rooms assigned (thats why we chose this hotel). My sister has a small shihtzu that is well-groomed & very clean. About 8-8:30pm or so, she noticed a little black spot on the area between her eyes; when she tried to remove it, she noticed it was a Flea! (this little doggie is on monthly flea maintenance & has never even had a Flea)... then SEVERAL more started to appear. She immediately took her to the sink trying to get them off; then had to put her in the tub to wash them off; we picked them off for over an hour. Then we started seeing them on top of the white bed covers. I went to the front desk to make them aware of this (Kristina didn't like she had to hang up from a personal call). Since the time was about 10-10:15pm or so, it was too late for us to leave & drive 2hrs back home. Then Kristina calls the room at 11:00pm & asked if we wanted to change rooms (well No, not at 11:00pm). That one nite stay there cost my sister a visit to the vet & to have her doggie groomed again to remove the ones that were still there that we couldn't get. We had to throw away her nice little bed, play toy, & blanket and they were on our beds & us. We couldn't wait until the morning came so we could leave & NEVER COME BACK !!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAYETTEVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stay here often when we are in this area. The staff are always nice, friendly and helpful. They even offer suggestions if asked. We have not met any staff that was not helpful and freindly. The location is good for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steffen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shallotte
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
76 reviews
7.3 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
695 reviews
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Southport
Hampton Inn Southport
#1 of 5 in Southport
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shallotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shallotte

Property: Days Inn Shallotte
Address: 3670 Express Dr, on North Mulberry Road, Shallotte, NC 28470-6501 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Shallotte)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Shallotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shallotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Shallotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel staff will provide comfort, convenience and relaxation at the Days Inn Shallotte, NC! Our hotel is centrally located between Wilmington, NC and Myrtle Beach, SC off US 17 (between mile markers 14 and 15). If you are looking for a convenient beach location, our hotel is minutes from several Brunswick County beaches including Holden Beach, Sunset Beach and Ocean Isle Beach. We are also in close proximity to the Atlantic Ocean, Shallotte River and Shallotte Inlet.Enjoy a slice of fabulous greens during your visit to our hotel at one or more of these local golf courses: Rivers Edge, Carolina National, Tigers Eye at Ocean Ridge, Founders Club, Crow Creek or Magnolia Greens. Each of our hotel rooms feature a micro-fridge unit and your choice of free wired or wireless high speed Internet for your business and leisure convenience! Silver Coast Winery is just down the road if you are looking for a short day trip experience! Whatever your needs, our hotel will be your home away from home! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Shallotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Shallotte
Holiday Inn Shallotte
Shallotte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing