We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality inn in selma nc”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Millville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quality inn in selma nc”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Spent a night there last wk.very clean,great price, great breakfast, easy on and off 95,will stay there again. I was also pulling a trailer and had a place to park it in the back and it was lit up also.I'm planning a another trip next weekto Florida and if I'm in the area I will stay here again.one mile down the road there are plenty of places to eat

Room Tip: Has a very nice clean pool for u and the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    57
    22
    8
    12
See reviews for
48
55
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I spend a lot of nights on the road. When I get to this motel, I feel like I am home. Friendly staff, bright clean rooms. Crisp fresh linens and fluffy towels. This is a safe secure location where you will get a good nights rest. Your favorite restaurant ( no matter what it is ) is nearby. Enough shopping variety to make this a destination. As you can tell..I like this place and I like these people. You won't go wrong staying here ( and the breakfast ain't bad either).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great place to stay. Friendly service, great breakfast buffet, great location. Near good restaurants, shopping etc.. Mid point from MA to Fl and we stay on the way to and from Fl. Price is pretty good and accomodations are very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013

As I travel alot on the road I can really appreciate a hotel with clean, secure rooms and a curteous staff. At the time of my arrival Mr. Harshed Patel treated me with the hospitality you would expect at the beverly hills. I will definetly return to this hotel for a stay, and by the way the breakfast was great too! Keep up the good work guys... See you soon...

Room Tip: choose corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melvin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stopped here on the way home to NY from FL. Found a coupon in one of the travel books at the rest stop. Got a great price. They charged $10 extra for my dog but that is very reasonable. This facility does not have an elevator or inside hallways. Room was decent size. Bathroom was a little cramped but nice and clean. Plenty of room outside to curb your pet. Lots of parking. Decent breakfast with a waffle iron for fresh made waffles. Really nice staff. I would recommend this for a one-night stay if you have pets. No bells and whistles but got a great night sleep in a comfy bed. One thing that you should know is that it is about a mile or so off I-95 but it seemed like all the hotels in the area were on the same strip as this one. Lots of nice shopping available that I would have taken advantage of if the car wasn't packed full.

Room Tip: Call first if you are unable to climb stairs to see if there is a first floor room available. No el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenwood
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were just passing through and thought this may be a good spot for dinner, sleeping, showering, breakfast and getting an early morning start. No restaurant at the hotel for dinner but several to choose from very close by. It worked out very well. Hotel was a great value and good choices for a quick breakfast. We would recommend and/ or use again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank You for the wonderfull comments. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Great location, good restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff at hotel, room was very nice and breakfast buffet was good. Will stay there again on the way to and from FL. Price for room was good. Also close to outlets if you want to do some shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 6 in Selma
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
1.8 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
797 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1705 Industrial Park Dr, Selma, NC 27576-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Selma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Selma
Comfort Inn Selma
Selma Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing