We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Owings, Maryland
1 review
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stopped at the Quality Inn in Selma for a one night stay while on a road trip. I had stopped at some other hotels previously while on my road trip and was pleasantly surprised that this hotel was much better than several other hotels that I had stayed during the course of my trip. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The complimentary breakfast was great with many items to choose from. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    57
    22
    8
    12
See reviews for
48
55
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stopped at this hotel for the night and we had a delicious breakfast the next mornng, all the help was great. We left the next morning and it wasn't until we were at our destination that we realized we left our briefcase in the room. We called right away and yes it was turned in. We had money in there along with gift cards and our checkbook. This was a friday night and the manager couldnt do anything till Monday, he was very helpful and we finally got it on wednesday and to our surprise everything was in there. Thank God for honest people. What a relief, I was on pins and needles till the package came. thank you all who work in that hotel. Agnes M. Kosko

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgnesKracinovskyKosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This place is a keeper. Honestly at first when I walked into the lobby, it was kinda dark and gloomy, and we all know first impressions are important. The front desk clerk was very friendly and check in was fast. But Im glad I kept an open mind about this hotel because the room was beautiful. I can tell that they had done some renovations, and it was well worth it. I rented a non-smoking room with a king bed. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful as well, I was expecting just the basic breakfast but was I suprised. They did have the usual cereal and fruit but they also had sausage biscuits, waffles, eggs, and sausage links. We will stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Mills, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great place to stop on the way to Fla from NJ especially with three Border Collies.
The fact that they keep notes on people who stay with dogs is a great idea. Irresponsible people don't get to come back. Responsible people get well taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Be careful here... my son and his girlfriend's family spent Saturday night here as a resting point on their drive down to Florida from New Jersey. By Sunday my son was covered with more than 40 bites! The hotel staff said that they had had problems with bed bugs in the past, but not in his room.... really? They should know that bed bugs are very insidious and they and their eggs can be carried around by bags, clothing, bottoms of shoes, etc. I understand that sometimes this can't be helped, especially nowadays with the resurgence of bed bugs since new pesticide regulations were put in place. But I know that I would want to know if someplace I intended to stay has bed bugs. I also know that sometimes hotels do not handle this situation properly and try to sweep these things under the rug... not sure if or how this hotel is handling it so make sure you check for bed bugs and signs of bed bugs before you check in!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank musicwine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We made an unplanned stop at the Quality Inn in Selma, NC for one night on our way south. Overall, it was an acceptable stop. The pluses: very clean room and bathroom, above average breakfast, friendly staff. The minuses: fair amount of road noise from I 95, no king sized beds, and a very soft mattress.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zydecolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed there one night. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet. We will recommend!
p.s.: The clerk that checked us in was a bit rude.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samy10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
1.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 6 in Selma
33 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
828 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1705 Industrial Park Dr, Selma, NC 27576-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Selma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Selma
Comfort Inn Selma
Selma Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing