We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I were on our way back to NY from Florida. After a long day on the road, we stopped at this Hampton and from start to finish received good customer service. Our room and the beds were clean and comfortable and breakfast the next morning was good too. It was easy to find, right off the highway and easy on and off. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sgcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 469 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is one of many Hamton Inns on I-95. They are all consistently well maintained and are a good value. The included breakfast is a conveinance worth the stay alone. make reservations during heavy travel times since hotels in this area sell out fast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Friendly staff, clean, quiet room, A/C worked and was relatively quiet, bed was comfortable. Close to restaurants, close to major highway system, overall good experience. Only minor negative was the TV needs replacement.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank josephw634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Exit 97 is a great place to spend the night. This exit has lots to do and places to eat. It has a nice outlet mall. The hotel was clean and JR's is fun to shop in too. I have stopped here many times on my trips to Florida.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Selma. I prefer the Hampton Inn Brand and was happy with this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby and breakfast were up to Hampton Inn standards. The hotel is conveniently located to I-95 and the outlet malls.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is my family's choice hotel. We enjoy the safety and comfort, also the breakfast is always a treat. This is quite a convenience especially when the grandchildren are with us, to be able to grab a bite to eat before getting back to our travels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brady J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a very nice stay, and would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone. The only issue we had was with the heating/cooling system in the room. The temperature stated on the system did not seem to match the temperature in the room. However, this is fixable and I'm sure will be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
1.5 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Selma
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
1.7 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95

Address: 1695 Outlet Center Dr, Selma, NC 27576-3452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Price Range: $110 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield i-95 Hotel Selma
Selma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing