We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Selma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very convenient to the local area. Easy access to the highway. Safe location. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean and well appointed. Everything was in working order. Internet speed was good and consistent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 485 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Didn't know the area so I used traveler ratings. I am pleased to report that this hotel matched the ratings and our expectations. The staff was very helpful, the rooms clean and nicely appointed, and the free breakfast was a great convenience. It was clear that others felt the same way as this was the busiest hotel in the areas.

Right down the block is an outlet mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We booked these rooms the day we arrived. We were lucky to get them on the big driving weekend after Thanksgiving. The front desk was warm and friendly and got us set up quickly.

I splurged for the jacuzzi king, and it was just like being in a Hampton 10-15 years ago. This one hasn't been updated, but has been beautifully maintained. Everything was clean. The room was HUGE. The bath was relaxing.

There was an offered hot breakfast, but we didn't partake as we had a breakfast date with family.

Nice stop in the Carolinas on a road trip. Would stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Driving from Florida during thankgiving weekend , needed a convenient, clean, safe place for an overnight. This place fit the bill perfectly, staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fine except for the scrambled eggs, and price while could have been lower was reasonable for the time period.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank XJRag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this Selma Hampton Inn last night. Clean, attractive Hampton Inn formula accommodation.
Do not accept room ending in _07, because of the hotels configuration the bed headboard wall lies directly against the elevator shaft wall ( low rumble and low vibration until the last guest retires and again at around 6am onwards as guests go for breakfast).
Otherwise, a nice hotel.
We requested to move rooms (2 queen bed config as traveling with our 2 kids), but due to high occupancy only other elevator shaft rooms were available, so we endured the elevator shaft for the night.
Would use the hotel again but NOT an elevator shaft room ... Watch out for _10's too, as the elevator lobby is right in front of the rooms door.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I always stay at Hampton Inn when possible. I always find them to be very clean and the continental breakfasts are above the normal continental breakfasts that are served at other hotels. I would most definitely use this location again. Also it is right next to DeWayne's you have to visit there as well

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stopped on our return visit from NJ in Sept. Nice clean, friendly and close to I95. Have stayed here many times during our trips back and foth to NJ from Florida. Really nice people! The service was great and Breakfasts was very good also, hot and choices were good.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shadow2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
1.7 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#1 of 10 in Smithfield
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Selma
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Smithfield, NC
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95

Address: 1695 Outlet Center Dr, Selma, NC 27576-3452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Selma
Price Range: $110 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield i-95 Hotel Selma
Selma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing