We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I-95 Nice Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

On the way up to Philly with 5 kids, my wife and I stopped at the Hampton Inn in Selma.
Arrived late (11:00pm) after driving for several hours. Staff was nice and the rooms were clean. Just what we needed. Breakfast was same old-same old; but good. Good place to stop if getting some rest on the way up to the Northeast via I-95

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USCGamecocks20102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 476 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

easy on/off I95, close to restaurants and shopping. If you want something like J&R for low cost tobacco it is close by. Standard stop for us between Florida and DC area. stayed there at least 4 times over the past 5 years, never disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

During our travel to Myrtle we stayed at this Hampton Inn and the staff was wonderful and the facility was very clean with a nice pool and a large breakfast selection (included) with a very attentive staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean. It was a great place to stay for the night on the way back to PA from FL. The rooms were clean, a little disappointed there was no refrigerator, but all in all it was a good hotel to stay at for the night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hillary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel staff was fantastic, lead by Miss Barbara who was fully accommodating and welcoming! I was greeted with friendly faces and every need was met. I wouldn't think twice about returning to the Hampton Inn next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel is right off I-95 and very close to outlet shopping and some good restaurants. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable. We have stayed here four different times and have enjoyed each stay. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Laval, Canada
1
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great hotel, very clean and excellent service from staff, next to the Carolina Premium Outlets with restaurants nearby. Had a problem with the TV, staff was in our room within 2 minutes and fixed the problem. Hotel right next to the 95 interstate. Definitely recommend this stop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
1.7 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#1 of 10 in Smithfield
875 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Selma
165 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95

Address: 1695 Outlet Center Dr, Selma, NC 27576-3452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Price Range: $109 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield i-95 Hotel Selma
Selma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing