We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is great. I have stayed here on three separate occasions and each time I leave, I am glad that I chose the hotel. The staff are very friendly and can point out things to do in and around Sapphire / Cashiers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jcsfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

I was pleased to hear that you have chosen to stay with us the past three times you were in the area. We do strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service. I am happy that you have found us to meet your expectations every time. Thank you for taking the time to post your travel experiences. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 408 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This was an impromptu visit and stay. We arrived late at night after a long day and long drive. With poor cell coverage and limited GPS providing conflicting information, we decided to leave finding our condo for the next day and stayed at the Hampton Inn until daylight. Friendly staff and quiet King room. The Internet was relatively fast and worked well with my own cable and Airport Express. The wifi signal from the hotel worked equally well. Inviting appearance of the hotel from the outside and lobby area. The room was clean and well maintained with a well appointed large bathroom. We did not elect for a mountain view given the night arrival. The window on the back side had view on the mountain flank and trees a few feet away, so no view to speak of and ok in our circumstances. The free breakfast while not my choice was consistent with and typical of similar hotels. I would rate this hotel a 3 based on personal choices and within this class of hotels, I would rate it a 4 out of 5. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for posting your recent travel experience. I am happy to hear that you thought highly of our hotel. We strive to provide clean comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. I hope you consider us again when staying in the area. Again, thank you for posting your experiences for other travellers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week in Cashiers/Highlands, NC. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the property. We stayed in a mountain view room which was spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. This was our first time in a hotel as we have always stayed in mountain homes. We highly recommend this Hampton Inn and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Mountain room view. Worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBrit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

I am glad to hear that you had a positive experience at our Hampton. When going from a mountain home to a hotel room I am sure your expectations were high. I am glad we met those expectations as you found the room clean and spacious and found our staff warm and inviting. I look forward to your return visit. Thank you for posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

"Brenna" at the fornt desk went beyond our expectations for pre-check in coordination and recommended alternative routes for our drive which we used. She was extermely courteous and knowledgeable of the area. The room was exactly as I requested and was clean and attractive. The personnel working the breakfast area kept food and drink available and kept the area spotless. This Hampton Inn and Suites is one of the best and satisfying locations we have used in the Hilton Honors lodging family. Again, Brenna was exceptional in her professionalism, managment, and service. We will defintiely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent travel experience. I am pleased to hear that an employee shined, helping to make your stay even more enjoyable. At Hampton we do strive to provide clean, well maintained rooms and a friendly staff. We look forward to a return visit. Again, thank you for posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff went out of their way to make us have a great stay. On Thursday evening we greeted friends in the lobby and the person on duty made us a fresh pot of coffee to enjoy. We sat in the lobby and felt as though we were entertaining in our own living room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janetlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you felt you were at home with us. We do try to make every guest feel as if Hampton is an extension of their own home. Thank you for staying with Hampton and we hope to see you and your friends again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time in October when we stayed in the Hampton Inn at Cashiers, NC. We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had positive experience. The management and staff are great and were very helpful. The only thing I wish was that we would be able to get cell phone service....but then again....it's nice getting away from the phone sometimes!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with other travellers. I am glad to hear that you are a frequent guest and always have a positive experience. Cell phone coverage is definately an issue when travelling to remote areas. Coverage has actually improved the past 5 years and we (along with other citizens in Jackson County) are working with cell phone providers to improve the coverage needed for our area. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a few days in this hotel. The hotel appears to be new and is nicely decorated and very clean. Upon checking in, we found that we had been upgraded to a mountain view room. This was greatly appreciated, as our room was on the top floor and the view of the autumn foliage was beautiful. The windows actually open, which allows you to get some fresh mountain air if desired. We had a regular king room which was roomy and comfortable. All furnishings appeared new and showed no signs of wear. We enjoyed the coffee and cookies available in the lobby.

A few negatives: the bed was too soft for our taste, but we adjusted to it. The breakfast is typical Hampton Inn fare and frankly not very good. The lobby had a large fireplace with gas logs, but they were never lit even though it was unseasonably cold outside. Finally on our last day, we asked about it and one of the staff obligingly turned it on. And I understand that this was a peak travel season, but I must say that their rates seemed extremely high even with a AAA discount.

Overall I would recommend this hotel. They provide quality accommodations in this lovely area.

Room Tip: The upper floors on the front of the hotel provide the best view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antiquelover611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

I am glad to hear you found our hotel clean and nicely decorated. And having a view during leaf season is definately a treat. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with that surprise. We are continually working on updating our furniture and fixtures throughout the entire hotel. On your next visit you should see our new lighting package for the guest rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I value everyones opinion. We will not be able to improve if it is not like travellers like you that takes that time to express their thoughts. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
9.7 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
226 reviews
9.6 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
179 reviews
20.3 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
10 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages, Inc.
9.7 mi away
200 Main
200 Main
#3 of 7 in Highlands
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley

Address: 3245 US Highway 64 E, Sapphire, NC 28774-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Price Range: $97 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
60 room, 100% Non-Smoking Hotel nestled in the mountains of Western North Carolina. Sorry, no pets allowed. Standard and Studio rooms available. Indoor pool/Jacuzzi, fitness center and business center. Hot breakfast included. Free Wi-Fi. Meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Hampton Inn Sapphire
Sapphire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing