We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation in the North Carolina Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntsville, United States
1 review
“Vacation in the North Carolina Mountains”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

"Brenna" at the fornt desk went beyond our expectations for pre-check in coordination and recommended alternative routes for our drive which we used. She was extermely courteous and knowledgeable of the area. The room was exactly as I requested and was clean and attractive. The personnel working the breakfast area kept food and drink available and kept the area spotless. This Hampton Inn and Suites is one of the best and satisfying locations we have used in the Hilton Honors lodging family. Again, Brenna was exceptional in her professionalism, managment, and service. We will defintiely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent travel experience. I am pleased to hear that an employee shined, helping to make your stay even more enjoyable. At Hampton we do strive to provide clean, well maintained rooms and a friendly staff. We look forward to a return visit. Again, thank you for posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    93
    33
    5
    4
See reviews for
119
150
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff went out of their way to make us have a great stay. On Thursday evening we greeted friends in the lobby and the person on duty made us a fresh pot of coffee to enjoy. We sat in the lobby and felt as though we were entertaining in our own living room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janetlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you felt you were at home with us. We do try to make every guest feel as if Hampton is an extension of their own home. Thank you for staying with Hampton and we hope to see you and your friends again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time in October when we stayed in the Hampton Inn at Cashiers, NC. We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had positive experience. The management and staff are great and were very helpful. The only thing I wish was that we would be able to get cell phone service....but then again....it's nice getting away from the phone sometimes!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with other travellers. I am glad to hear that you are a frequent guest and always have a positive experience. Cell phone coverage is definately an issue when travelling to remote areas. Coverage has actually improved the past 5 years and we (along with other citizens in Jackson County) are working with cell phone providers to improve the coverage needed for our area. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a few days in this hotel. The hotel appears to be new and is nicely decorated and very clean. Upon checking in, we found that we had been upgraded to a mountain view room. This was greatly appreciated, as our room was on the top floor and the view of the autumn foliage was beautiful. The windows actually open, which allows you to get some fresh mountain air if desired. We had a regular king room which was roomy and comfortable. All furnishings appeared new and showed no signs of wear. We enjoyed the coffee and cookies available in the lobby.

A few negatives: the bed was too soft for our taste, but we adjusted to it. The breakfast is typical Hampton Inn fare and frankly not very good. The lobby had a large fireplace with gas logs, but they were never lit even though it was unseasonably cold outside. Finally on our last day, we asked about it and one of the staff obligingly turned it on. And I understand that this was a peak travel season, but I must say that their rates seemed extremely high even with a AAA discount.

Overall I would recommend this hotel. They provide quality accommodations in this lovely area.

Room Tip: The upper floors on the front of the hotel provide the best view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antiquelover611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I am glad to hear you found our hotel clean and nicely decorated. And having a view during leaf season is definately a treat. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with that surprise. We are continually working on updating our furniture and fixtures throughout the entire hotel. On your next visit you should see our new lighting package for the guest rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I value everyones opinion. We will not be able to improve if it is not like travellers like you that takes that time to express their thoughts. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Enjoyed a great stay with friends at Sapphire valley. Hiking in perfect fall weather - leaves changing. Staff very good. Breakfast - waffles, oatmeal with yogurt, cranberries and nuts, banana & juice, coffee -plenty enough to go hiking. No surprises.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DarelPreble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites-Cashiers/Sapphire. Fall is a beautiful time of year to enjoy Mother Natures handiwork. Thank you for sharing your experiences with others. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Cashiers, NC is great. It's neat and clean with a very friendly staff. You are near to many natural beauties - lakes, mountains, water falls, and hiking trails. Restaurants are close, and a good super market is nearby. We always stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to provide clean, comfortable surrounding as well as a friendly staff to provide helpful hints for you in explore our area. This area is abundant with hiking trails and waterfalls. Mother Nature has blessed us with 4 seasons of splendor. I am pleased to hear that you choose Hampton whenever you travel to our area. Again, thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNSET BEACH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We ended up here by mistake....I made an error when booking at another hotel....I was literally in tears when I arrived. We had looked forward to this vacation for months and it was nearly a disaster. Brenna was SO wonderful. ..sweet, accommodating, kind, thoughtful, kind. ...there aren't enough words to describe her and how helpful she is. Thanks to Brenna, our vacation has been perfect!!!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IrishTwin5211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
I am pleased to hear that a member of my staff saved your vacation. Brenna is definately a great asset to our team at Hampton. We strive to provide every guest a great stay everytime. I look forward to return visit to our hotel in the future. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
9.7 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
191 reviews
9.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
9.6 mi away
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
#1 of 7 in Highlands
1,146 reviews
9.7 mi away
200 Main by Old Edwards
200 Main by Old Edwards
#3 of 7 in Highlands
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Address: 3245 US Highway 64 E, Sapphire, NC 28774-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Hampton Inn And Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Hampton Inn Sapphire
Sapphire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing