We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cashiers Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Cashiers Trip”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The overall service was good. HOwever, in the area of room/bathroom cleanliness they rated poorly During our 2 days stay, the bathroom was not cleaned at all. The towels were changed only and the bed was fixed but not sure about vaccuming the room. I know th bathroom was not vaccumed, sink and shower were not cleaned at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lamia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
I am glad to hear that on your recent trip the overall service was good. It does disappointment me that you felt the housekeepers were not doing their jobs. Whenever we have stayover guests, housekeeping will go into the room to make the beds using existing sheets, replace any used towels and remove trash. If a guest is here for a week or longer we will provide a full cleaning of the room which would include changing the sheets/duvet cover, cleaning all areas of the rooms as well as vacuuming the floors. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unless guests let us know, we don't know if we are meeting or exceeding your expectations. It is only with feedback from guests that we can improve. I hope in the future you will try our hotel again while in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    102
    34
    5
    5
See reviews for
132
168
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a great Hotel... nice staff, clean, well maintained. Breakfast was great each day. We did not use the indoor pool but it looked amazing. This is a great location for waterfall hunting... the area has some beautiful waterfalls... Don't miss Whiteside Mountain...the hike is worth it!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdonohoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to provide a clean well maintained hotel. This area does have alot of waterfalls and hiking trails to explore. We have so many that you can return many times and still not see them all! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you are looking to get away and enjoy the beauty of the N.C. Blue Ridge Mountains the place to stay is the Hampton Inn Cashiers,NC. It blends in to nature with the design of the building. The view is beautiful! If you want to relax this is the place to do so. The rocking chairs along the front of the hotel are the perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee while gazing out at the scenery. The indoor pool is wonderful with windows all around so you can see the beauty that surrounds this establishment. The complimentary breakfast area was well planned and the food was good and hot. Great variety. The complimentary coffee is available 24 hrs and day and in the evening there were fresh baked cookies. The staff was very hospitable making you feel welcomed during our entire stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MarionMarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I am happy to hear that your recent stay was most enjoyable. At Hampton we strive to provide clean rooms, comfortable surroundings and a friendly helpful staff. We are very fortunate to be in an area with such beauty. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Always stay at Hampton due to cleanliness of linens & free breakfast. Sapphire Valley's room was okay with slight odor on carpet. No view even though it was almost empty. Breakfast had few choices & waffle mix was like water & we always have the waffles but made them one morning & didn't eat after few bites. Room was very overpriced - Manhattan, NY cheaper!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I am sad to hear that your recent stay with us was not up to what you expect at a Hampton hotel. We do strive to provide clean fresh rooms and delicious Hampton On the House breakfast. I also understand that you felt we were overpriced. Our rates do change throughout the year and currrently we are in one of our peak seasons. I do hope you try us again as we do strive to be a true Hampton hotel. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent the last two nights at this Hampton Inn & Suites. Like all other Hampton Inns the staff was excellent, the rooms were spacious and the hotel very clean. It has a small gym (very small) but an indoor pool. The weather was fantastic and we were able to open the windows which was a real treat. The location is great for any activities you are doing in either Cashiers or Highlands.

Green Features: We are always trying to do the right thing for the environment so this is a great idea.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 214NancyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel spacious and clean. We do strive to provide clean accommodations to our guests. Our does have some nice weather. To be able to open the windows and enjoy the fresh mountain air is so relaxing while you are on vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travellers. We hope you will visit our area again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Overall, nothing special. Mildly disappointed, should have been better. Bedding hadn't been changed out in a long time, it was very soft. I ended up spending the night sleeping in the chair. It was much firmer than the bed and got a good night's sleep. Pool was indoor but not heated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
I understand that you did sleep well on our beds. I know how frustrating it can be not getting a good nights sleep. I will have maintenance check out all the beds to see what type of issue we may be having with the mattress. I am sorry that the pool was not at a temperature that you would have preferred. The indoor pool is a heated pool and is set to 80 degrees which is within the range required by the health department. Thank you for taking the time to express your comments and bringing these issues to my attention. Without guest feedback we cannot improve. I hope to see you on a future visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Have family that live in the Glenville area. We always stay at this particular location. Every time we do stay bit always is very pleasant and extremely accomodating. I would recommend this Hotel 100%.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel accommodating on your recent stay. I am also glad to hear that we can be your 'home' while visiting relatives in the area. Thank you for taking the time to give a review. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
9.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
9.7 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
211 reviews
9.6 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
9.7 mi away
200 Main
200 Main
#3 of 7 in Highlands
203 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Address: 3245 US Highway 64 E, Sapphire, NC 28774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
60 room, 100% Non-Smoking Hotel nestled in the mountains of Western North Carolina. Sorry, no pets allowed. Standard and Studio rooms available. Indoor pool/Jacuzzi, fitness center and business center. Hot breakfast included. Free Wi-Fi. Meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Hampton Inn Sapphire
Sapphire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing