We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Englewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went on vacation with my girlfriend. Small quite town. Location was very beautiful. Very romantic. Wish i could have stayed longer. The hotel staff was great. After a long day of hiking, looking at water falls and sightseeing the enclosed pool and jacuzzi was a great additio to the trip. We will be back definitely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Norbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites-Cashiers/Sapphire Valley. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the area as well as the hotel. We are located in a beautiful area with lots of waterfalls and hiking trails to keep you busy all day. I am glad you enjoyed yourself in the pool/whirlpool area. This amenity is well deserved after a long day of hiking. We look forward to your next visit! Again, thank you for posting a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    102
    34
    5
    5
See reviews for
132
168
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed the week leading up to the 4th of July. Never been to the area so we just booked a few nights based on price. Good value. Hotel looks brand new. Very clean and up to date. Decent breakfast in the mornings and hot cookies in the afternoons. Indoor pool and a decent view. 5 minute drive to Cashiers and 20 to Highlands. The hotel is located on the main road, Hwy 64, but the rooms facing the road are not that noisy. Staff was very nice, but they appear to be a bit understaffed. When we arrived no one at the front desk, but a sign stating "Be back in a few minutes, I am help another guest." Poor guy was running all over the place. He was very nice and helpful. The Sapphire area is the best value in the Cashiers/Highland area and this hotel is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experiences. We do strive to provide clean comfortable rooms and yummy cookies in the afternoon. I do want to apologize that no one was at the desk to greet you when you first arrived. During the holidays we did have some staffing issues. But rest assured they have been resolved. I hope you will choose to stay with us again while travelling in our area. Again, thank you for posting your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is definitely in the mountains. We really enjoyed our short stay here in this beautiful area. The hotel was in a nice location. Very clean hotel and the breakfast was perfect for us. Don't plan to walk anywhere from here though since the roads are very curvy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are defiantely in a rural area of the mountains and I don't encourage walking along the main highway. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip. We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable surroundings along with the amenities a traveller needs. I hope you find your way back to our neck of the woods soon. Enjoy the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. Friendly and knowledge staff. There was a nice view of the mountains from our room. We were in the area for my husband's birthday. The hotel left a birthday card and goody bag for him.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Hampton. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff to make any traveller feel home. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Immensely enjoyed our stay at this Hampton. So close to the many waterfalls of the area, as well as many beautiful mountain towns. Looking forward to a return trip in the near future! We came in on Hwy. 64 and left the area on Hwy. 107 North. Both roads are beautiful and afford some of the best scenery of the NW North Carolina mountains.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites-Cashiers/Sapphire. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all that our area has to offer. The Cashiers area does have a number of waterfalls, hiking trails and beautiful vistas for all to enjoy. We look forward to your return visit. And again, that you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed an overnight here. The hotel is convenient and very clean and fresh. We stopped here several years ago and we were impressed enough to plan our stop here. Today you could not tell it has been in business for this long. The asst manager produced two wine glasses for us which was greatly appreciated. Wine from a plastic cup is not cool. Staff was very helpful and friendlly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to our Hampton Hotel. We strive everyday to provide clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. I am glad to hear that you found your accommodations as such. I makes me proud to hear that my staff took such care of your needs. I appreciate your comments and we hope you choose to stay again with us while travelling in the mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Did not hear neighboring room noise. Good location in mountains between several towns. Nice and very helpful staff and good breakfast. Has fitness room and indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us in Sapphire. I am pleased to hear that you had good experiences our area and our hotel. We do strive to provide clean, comfortable surroundings as well amenities that travellers like yourself enjoy. Thank you for taking the time to comment as we value all feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again at Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
9.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
9.7 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
213 reviews
9.6 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
9.7 mi away
200 Main
200 Main
#3 of 7 in Highlands
203 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages, Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Address: 3245 US Highway 64 E, Sapphire, NC 28774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
60 room, 100% Non-Smoking Hotel nestled in the mountains of Western North Carolina. Sorry, no pets allowed. Standard and Studio rooms available. Indoor pool/Jacuzzi, fitness center and business center. Hot breakfast included. Free Wi-Fi. Meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Hampton Inn Sapphire
Sapphire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing