We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Asheville, United States
1 review
“Execellent Stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. Friendly and knowledge staff. There was a nice view of the mountains from our room. We were in the area for my husband's birthday. The hotel left a birthday card and goody bag for him.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Hampton. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff to make any traveller feel home. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    101
    34
    5
    5
See reviews for
131
165
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graham, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Immensely enjoyed our stay at this Hampton. So close to the many waterfalls of the area, as well as many beautiful mountain towns. Looking forward to a return trip in the near future! We came in on Hwy. 64 and left the area on Hwy. 107 North. Both roads are beautiful and afford some of the best scenery of the NW North Carolina mountains.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites-Cashiers/Sapphire. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all that our area has to offer. The Cashiers area does have a number of waterfalls, hiking trails and beautiful vistas for all to enjoy. We look forward to your return visit. And again, that you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed an overnight here. The hotel is convenient and very clean and fresh. We stopped here several years ago and we were impressed enough to plan our stop here. Today you could not tell it has been in business for this long. The asst manager produced two wine glasses for us which was greatly appreciated. Wine from a plastic cup is not cool. Staff was very helpful and friendlly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to our Hampton Hotel. We strive everyday to provide clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. I am glad to hear that you found your accommodations as such. I makes me proud to hear that my staff took such care of your needs. I appreciate your comments and we hope you choose to stay again with us while travelling in the mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Did not hear neighboring room noise. Good location in mountains between several towns. Nice and very helpful staff and good breakfast. Has fitness room and indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us in Sapphire. I am pleased to hear that you had good experiences our area and our hotel. We do strive to provide clean, comfortable surroundings as well amenities that travellers like yourself enjoy. Thank you for taking the time to comment as we value all feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again at Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOUNG HARRIS
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights in this hotel in early June, 2013. We come to this area of NC each year to climb awe-inspiring Whiteside Mountain and to explore waterfall trails. This was the first time we'd stayed in this Hampton Inn. We found it to be quiet and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. Our only complaint was the quality of the breakfast. We enjoyed the yogurt choices and bagels, but the eggs were terrible--good coffee in the lobby but terrible in-room coffee. We would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate hearing about all aspects of a guests stay. It is only through guest feedback that a hotel can improve. I am pleased to hear that you have always enjoyed the area, as we do have some beautiful features. I was also glad to hear that my staff was friendly. I see that part of the breakfast offering met your needs but we failed on the eggs. Hampton as a brand is continuing to improve on breakfast selection. I hope on your next visit you see improvements in that area. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Hampton in Cashiers, NC. it was very clean and peaceful. I would recommend this as a place to stay for a weekend visit. We are planning to come back in July for an extended weekend visit. Their is much to do in the vicinity of this Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. It is certainly peaceful here in the mountains and we strive to provide every guest with clean, comfortable surroundings. Thank you posting your comments and I look forward to your return visit in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Cashiers is a great place to stay and enjoy the mountains. The rooms were clean and nice. Breakfast is included with the room and it was well done. The mountain lodge feel is nice and we used the fitness center and the pool while we were there. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I value all opinions as it helps us strive to maintain a hotel that allows our guests to experience all that Hampton and Sapphire has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
9.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
9.7 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
209 reviews
9.6 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
10.0 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
4.2 mi away
Brook Trout Inn
Brook Trout Inn
#1 of 2 in Sapphire
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Address: 3245 US Highway 64 E, Sapphire, NC 28774-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Hampton Inn And Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Hampton Inn Sapphire
Sapphire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing