We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mountain My My Wonderful Hotel, almost Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Mountain My My Wonderful Hotel, almost Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

A Hilton brand Hampton Inn is what it is. Yet, This hotel delivers ALL. A "5 star" joy just because of location, location, location. ALL of it with a white glove clean property. The Rocking chair on a mountain view porch made my first stop an easy choice. Bring your plessure. You have to take a spiritual moment to realize how Blessed you are to be able to enjoy a quiet few moments in the beauty of it all. Do you need to hear more? My glass is always more than half full and I would not allow a less than perfect thought aboout this Wonderful, Wonderful place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dukeusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
I am excited to hear that you have discovered our little slice of heaven. We do strive to have clean comfortable rooms for every guest, every day. Mother Nature loves to show off her handiwork for everyone to enjoy. Thank you so much for your kind comments and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    93
    33
    5
    5
See reviews for
121
150
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights so we could hike in the Cashiers area. The most memorable thing about the hotel was that it was very clean. The rooms, the halls, the dining area..everything. It was also very quiet when we were there. The bathrooms are either new or remodeled and very pretty with lots and lots of shelves. The bed was very comfortable, the room with one king bed was large enough to spread out a yoga mat and still have lots of space all around me. There seemed to always be tea and coffee available. It is a great value.

The hotel has a great central location between the best hiking trails and the restaurants and shopping. There is no AT&T phone service in the hotel or the general area. This is important to know before you get there and realize that no one will be able to reach you on your cell and will wonder what happened to you and might freak out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay. We strive to provide clean, comfortable, up to date rooms. We just added the towel cubbies in the bathrooms and are pleased to know that you find them useful. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed some of the abundant hiking choices our area has to offer. I can understand your frustratation when traveling and entering into an area that does not have cell phone coverage. Cell phone coverage has improved in this area over the past 5 years and hopefully the cell companies will continue to update and expand their coverage areas to include our secluded area of the mountains. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great place for family very clean great staff. Make sure to visit near by Falls kids will love it.
place to eat ? Gamekeeper exit parking lot make a left 1000ft make a right great food

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ottog01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Nice bed. clean room. Hotel desk clerk was very kind and helpful. The breakfast bar was very plentiful. There was turkey sausage and scrambled eggs included. Nice selection of pastries. I look forward to visting here again soon.

Room Tip: The even number rooms are on the back side of the hotel. There was no road noise though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horseshoe nc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

best stay, two days for birthday girl, spa, pool, cleanest room everything highest quality!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Happy belated birthday! I am glad to hear that the birthday trip was enjoyable for you. We strive at Hampton Inn & Suites-Cashiers/Sapphire Valley to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff to make anyones stay the best ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel was super clean and the staff was great. We had a wonderful breakfast every morning and my kids had a lot of fun in the pool while I ran on the treadmill right next to the pool. I actually got a better price on Expedia, even though I am a member of the HHonors program. Our beds were great and the flat tv had a lot of good stations. A++

Room Tip: We got the mountain view room was better and just a little more money. But, be warned, with the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Very much enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn in Cashiers. Friendly staff adds to the appeal! Had fun snow tubing (couple of blocks down the street) and drove to three different waterfalls within 20 miles. Had dinner at a great little pizza place in downtown Highlands, a few miles down the road. (very scenic drive)

Room was clean, breakfast good, and lobby very pretty.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandycampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for letting us know that you had a great time at Hampton Inn & Suites-Cashiers/Sapphire Valley. The entire team strives to make every guests stay a fun experience. I am glad to hear that your family especially enjoyed the pool and fitness areas. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
9.7 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
9.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
9.6 mi away
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
#1 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
9.7 mi away
200 Main by Old Edwards
200 Main by Old Edwards
#3 of 7 in Highlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Address: 3245 US Highway 64 E, Sapphire, NC 28774-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Hampton Inn And Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Hampton Inn Sapphire
Sapphire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing