We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central to hiking trails”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights so we could hike in the Cashiers area. The most memorable thing about the hotel was that it was very clean. The rooms, the halls, the dining area..everything. It was also very quiet when we were there. The bathrooms are either new or remodeled and very pretty with lots and lots of shelves. The bed was very comfortable, the room with one king bed was large enough to spread out a yoga mat and still have lots of space all around me. There seemed to always be tea and coffee available. It is a great value.

The hotel has a great central location between the best hiking trails and the restaurants and shopping. There is no AT&T phone service in the hotel or the general area. This is important to know before you get there and realize that no one will be able to reach you on your cell and will wonder what happened to you and might freak out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay. We strive to provide clean, comfortable, up to date rooms. We just added the towel cubbies in the bathrooms and are pleased to know that you find them useful. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed some of the abundant hiking choices our area has to offer. I can understand your frustratation when traveling and entering into an area that does not have cell phone coverage. Cell phone coverage has improved in this area over the past 5 years and hopefully the cell companies will continue to update and expand their coverage areas to include our secluded area of the mountains. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 411 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great place for family very clean great staff. Make sure to visit near by Falls kids will love it.
place to eat ? Gamekeeper exit parking lot make a left 1000ft make a right great food

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ottog01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Nice bed. clean room. Hotel desk clerk was very kind and helpful. The breakfast bar was very plentiful. There was turkey sausage and scrambled eggs included. Nice selection of pastries. I look forward to visting here again soon.

Room Tip: The even number rooms are on the back side of the hotel. There was no road noise though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

best stay, two days for birthday girl, spa, pool, cleanest room everything highest quality!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Happy belated birthday! I am glad to hear that the birthday trip was enjoyable for you. We strive at Hampton Inn & Suites-Cashiers/Sapphire Valley to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff to make anyones stay the best ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel was super clean and the staff was great. We had a wonderful breakfast every morning and my kids had a lot of fun in the pool while I ran on the treadmill right next to the pool. I actually got a better price on Expedia, even though I am a member of the HHonors program. Our beds were great and the flat tv had a lot of good stations. A++

Room Tip: We got the mountain view room was better and just a little more money. But, be warned, with the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Very much enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn in Cashiers. Friendly staff adds to the appeal! Had fun snow tubing (couple of blocks down the street) and drove to three different waterfalls within 20 miles. Had dinner at a great little pizza place in downtown Highlands, a few miles down the road. (very scenic drive)

Room was clean, breakfast good, and lobby very pretty.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandycampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for letting us know that you had a great time at Hampton Inn & Suites-Cashiers/Sapphire Valley. The entire team strives to make every guests stay a fun experience. I am glad to hear that your family especially enjoyed the pool and fitness areas. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Hampton Inn in Sapphire is so convenient and clean. The price is good and breakfast is plentiful. They have wifi since AT&T is spotty to no coverage in this area. They have a laundry room for $1 per load wash and dry, pool and hottub, fitness area, and nice cozy lounge area with sofa and fireplace. Also, don't forget the hot tea, coffee and cookies in the late afternoon.

Room Tip: Mary was very accomodating to our family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunGoddessMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlanning, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites-Cashiers/Sapphire Valley. I appreciate your comments. We strive to give each guest a clean comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. I am pleased that we scored well. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
9.7 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
229 reviews
20.3 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
18.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Sylva
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
9.7 mi away
200 Main
200 Main
#3 of 7 in Highlands
226 reviews
10 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages, Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley

Address: 3245 US Highway 64 E, Sapphire, NC 28774-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Price Range: $93 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
60 room, 100% Non-Smoking Hotel nestled in the mountains of Western North Carolina. Sorry, no pets allowed. Standard and Studio rooms available. Indoor pool/Jacuzzi, fitness center and business center. Hot breakfast included. Free Wi-Fi. Meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Hampton Inn Sapphire
Sapphire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing