We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion and everybody loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Reunion and everybody loved it!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had a total of 75 people staying in the Hamption Inn Sapphire Valley and the hotel was beyon our expectations. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the rooms were clean and beds were very special! We had one complaint by a family member and the manager took the cost of the room off the bill for the nights of discomfort. Mary Lanning the manager did a wonderful job helping us arrange for 2 years prior to our visit. The kids and adults loved the clean pool and hot tub with fresh towels all around. The rockers on the front porch were a favorite and we sent a lot of fun times in the hospitality suite. My only complaint was the wafffle iron sticks, so when you use it get butter and butter the grill first. The hotel was very clean and in a great place for everything around.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain side room and 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kairos444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    98
    34
    5
    5
See reviews for
130
160
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We were very pleased with this Hampton Inn. The outside and inside is not typical of the chain. The clerk at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. She helped us find a place to eat dinner. Great choice, by the way. The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good. Nothing exceptional, but good. I was very pleased with our stay. It is a great location. Right on the main road through town. This is a lovely part of the state and everyone is so friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meandogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I always choose Hampton Inns because of their quality and consistency. This particular one is by far one of the nicest I have stayed at. It has a lodge feeling, yet all the modern conveniences. My room had a lovely view of the mountains. The room was very spacious and almost brand-new. There were about a dozen rocking chairs in the front of the hotel from which to take in the fresh mountain air and view. There is an indoor pool which I never had the chance to use, but it looked very inviting. The breakfast was the usual Hampton breakfast and everything was replenished as needed. I am looking forward to returning in the fall to enjoy the wonderful fireplace in the lobby and sip hot chocolate while taking in the beautiful fall foliage!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FLLovestoroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I highly recommend this hotel for those looking for a mountain getaway. First, Cashiers and Highlands, NC are so adorable I didn't want to leave. Great food, great shopping and hiking, and all in the gorgeous NC mountains. The hotel is brand new, and really styled well. Very tasteful with a roomy lobby/dining area where they also serve a decent breakfast. Our room was roomy and extremely clean. Modern, granite counters in the bathroom. Amazing bed - one of the most comfy hotel beds ever. Even provide a choice of soft or firm pillows. Both windows opened for fresh mountain air. It was great! We got a king suite with mountain view - really just one large room with separate seating area (couch) but it was worth the $13 upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atlbritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

best place in the area, not too fru fru like some of the "ols" clubs and hotels.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

This Hampton Inn beats the other two closest ones by a mile due to the fact that it was recently built. While the one in the Highlands and the one in Brevard still offer fantastic service - this one has true comfort features and feel almost brand new.

It's built like a lodge and has a super comfortable feel. The hallways are wide and spacious - light and lead to clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent bedding, convience of a microwave and a fridge. Morning breakfast starts early and extends through the AM with lots of choices. They even had fresh coffee still available when we checked in at 8 PM.

On the night we stayed we forgot a few things in our haste to get on the road to get our daughters to summer camp in Brevard. The hotel was full with others on the same journey - hence there were a lot of children and a lot of last minute type things. The hotel was accomodating a ton of front desk requests and could not have seemed more pleased to be doing so.

They even have an onsight laundry - on every floor - that came in super handy when I needed to buy, wash and dry a few last minute items for the girls.

Nestled between the Highlands and Brevard @ 10 minutes outside of downtown Cashiers - this would be a fantastic spot to stay if you were taking in the golf courses that dot Hwy 64. Plenty of courses to play and tons of nice restaurants to eat after a day on the course.

We will stay here again as we trek twice a Summer for camp pick up and drop off. We antique, relax and eat along the way. Hampton Inn provides a perfect jumping off point.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

This Hampton Inn has a rustic feel being that it's in the mountains. It's really clean & cozy. It's the kind of hotel you would want to stay in when visiting the mountains. I have stayed at hotels all over the country from the Ritz Carlton, Marriott, Omni;etc and I was really impressed with this Hampton. It was more than I expected out of a Hampton & I was really pleased. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were nice. The scenery is beautiful. Cashiers is a beautiful town. It is a bit pricey for a Hampton Inn but then again it's more upscale than an average Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BriaNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
9.7 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
201 reviews
9.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
172 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
4.2 mi away
Brook Trout Inn
Brook Trout Inn
#1 of 2 in Sapphire
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Address: 3245 US Highway 64 E, Sapphire, NC 28774-8692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sapphire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Hampton Inn And Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Hampton Inn Sapphire
Sapphire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing