We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoors lunch”

Mica's Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Franklin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great outdoors lunch”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We enjoyed a leisurely lunch seated on the patio of this laid-back restaurant. The hamburger was excellent, the service was good, and the outdoor ambience was very pleasant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    117
    52
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We ate here two days in a row for dinner and were not disappointed. Sitting on the deck was super nice in this May weather and the menu had a wide variety. We had pizza, ribs, pasta, chicken, fish, and quesadillas. The prices were very reasonable and the wait staff great. This restaurant is family friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank saytay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elida, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overated”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Food was way over priced for the quality. It has a nice atmosphere and is immaculate. Our waiter was good but was assigned too many tables to work. We were seated before the couple beside us but was waited on long after them. Soup was watery and lacked the taste you would expect. My blackened piece of cod was small and not the quality necessary to keep my business. For some reason, which I haven't figured out yet, I believe this restaurant is better than what they game us that night! Next time in Sapphire we will probably give it a try again and hope for the best.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forefour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza in area!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Micas has everything. Food is fresh, service is great. Wonderful salad bar. They make their own pizza dough. Closest to New York pie you can get in the mountains. Live music is always an extra bonus. I never been disappointed...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarpEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere, Ok Food”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Micas has a great lodge atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and accomodating.

The food is mediocre and not necessarily worth the price. Sides appeared to be pre-mixed frozen sides cooked up along the main entree. While the steak was ok it wasn't worth the $25 for the entree.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SrfsUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mica's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Sapphire, Jackson County
Sapphire, Jackson County
 

Been to Mica's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing