We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Mica's Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Sapphire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We loved Mica's, great food with both fine dining and casual on the menu, and we loved the staff. Everyone from the owners, the bar staff and waitress were all very friendly and made us feel at home, even though we were just visiting for the week. Out of the week, we went here 4 times and left there feeling that we were all good friends. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    112
    52
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the trip up the mountain!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Mica's is a warm, family-friendly restaurant in the heart of the community of Sapphire, NC. In terms of location, it couldn't be prettier. Nestled in the tall trees that wind along Highway 64, the restaurant is a staple for the locals and a favorite of tourists and seasonal residents. The menu is varied, the food is good and prices are reasonable - especially for the area. The back deck has a wonderful fire pit and there are plenty of sticks with marshmallows on hand for roasting. Mica's has live entertainment at least four nights a week. And, I've been told they make the best martini on the mountain. The staff couldn't be nicer. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tingle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly delightful!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This restaurant does not disappoint! The dishes are priced correctly, the atmosphere is warm, cozy and inviting, but the food is DIVINE! We love duck and the preparation for this dish at this establishment surpassed those from our meals in Paris! We started with soup - the first surprise! White chicken chili was so loaded with chicken, the white beans seemed almost a filler. The broccoli cheese also surpassed our expectations because it was loaded with ham! Truly delicious! The duck was very succulent with crispy skin and drizzled with citrus-raspberry sauce that was truly unforgettable! The veggies were al dente while the mashed potatoes and wild rice flavorful! While other reviewers recommend the Fat Tire, we would recommend the Winter Brew by Samuel Adams. Ask for Bill, he's exceptional! This restaurant is a must on your visits of the beautiful Sapphire Valley!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank competent_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington, s.c.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trout - GREAT”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This restaurant was like fine gourmet without the expensive prices. We had the best Trout, side dishes and salad bar yet the prices were amazing. We will go back again whenever we return to the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelaroundred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, very god meal”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This restaurant features a wide variety on its menu, including "mountain trout" which is essential in this area. Micah's is conveniently located adjacent to one of the major resorts of Sapphire Valley. The salad bar is wonderful and well stocked. Enough variation in prices and menu offerings makes this restaurant suitable for both casual family dining or for a special romantic evening for couples.very attentive and prompt service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mica's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Sapphire, Jackson County
Sapphire, Jackson County
 

Been to Mica's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing