We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing!!!”
Review of Days Inn Sanford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sanford
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Delaware
1 review
“Very Disappointing!!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

First there was rattling from the air condition unit. It was a double bed queen size room, but there were only enough towels for one occupant. Bed was absolutely horrible. Pillows had NO FLUFF. The T.V. sound was horrible and the remote control did not work. In understand that hotels have thousands of travelers over the course of years, but they make enough for up-keep. Stayed one night, checked out the next day went to a nearby Comfort Choice...flat screen t.v. mounted, more than enough towels and cloths, and most of all the room and bed was GREAT!! You get what you pay for...cheaper isn't always better. We work hard for our finances, so we may as well spend it on something that is going to make us happy!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    24
    27
    10
See reviews for
25
7
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here while attending orientation at Kangaroo Express. My room was very spacious and clean. I couldn't get my wireless to work and guy at front desk was short with me, hard to understand and not helpful.

Room Tip: Again, hotel is ran by foreigners who are hard to understand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hussmanndrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2010

This place was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in, and I'm not very picky so that's saying something!

-Tiles in the bathroom literally fell off the wall.
-The carpet was so dirty that my daughter's feet were BLACK after being there just a few hours.
-The breakfast was pathetic. Nothing was appealing to any of us except for the waffles, which we couldn't even eat because they stuck to the waffle iron so badly that they couldn't be salvaged.
-The walls were paper thin, I listened to some guy puke his guts all night long.
-Several of the electrical outlets were loose and falling out of the wall...and the cleaning lady/front desk clerk had the nerve to tell us that having 5 people (3 of which were small children) in one room was a fire hazard!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sanford hotels

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2007

We got the employee discount so the stay ended up costing us $108 dollars for 2 days including all fee's and taxes, that is not bad.

The room was clean but they did not have the premium channels they advertised.

They also advertised FREE Internet but I was lucky if I caught ONE bar on my Wi-Fi, it was absolutely useless.

The Night personnel was horrible, frowning stinking of garlic at the check in desk, the check out person was much more friendly.

I would stay there again but only because of the price, bottom line is dont stay there because of the free Internet or premium channels.

  • Liked — The Price
  • Disliked — The Internet
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Digitalbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Sanford
Comfort Suites Sanford
#3 of 8 in Sanford
68 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sanford
Hampton Inn Sanford
#1 of 8 in Sanford
255 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
23.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sanford

Property: Days Inn Sanford
Address: 1217 N Horner Blvd, Sanford, NC 27330-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Sanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sanford 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing