We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for occasion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sanford
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2007

My mother-in-law passed away and we had to travel to Sanford for the funeral. We contacted the hotel on the way to Sanford and they had two rooms left. We took their last king room and it was smoking. The odor was horrible even after spraying with Febreeze.

The hotels common areas were abundant and it was nice to have a place other than our room to meet with friends that wanted to stop by and offer their condolances. My daughter did also enjoy the indoor pool.

The rooms are still in good condition and as I believe this hotel to be farely new. It was a very pleasant experience after check in (she couldn't get our credit card to process).

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Leanpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 185 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2007

arrived on 04/11/07 . room was clean beds were soft. did care for the smoking rooms next to non -smoking rooms if your a non- smoker. dont worry you will be at the end of your stay here .could smell smoke in your room. what a turn off! Went swimming in pool with my son the bottom of pool felt like sea weed. The landscape needed some work.bushes needed trimmimg. the breakfast was fair. hot breakfast wasnt offered.used the washer and dryer. dryer, had to use the dryer twice clothes didnt dry , ice machine didnt work. the next day the smoke alarm went off 4 times in 1 day.saw the fireman more than my family relax and unwind forget it. out of 3 day stay left the third day to move to hampton inn.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bluelion137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2007

We had a fantastic weekend here. This is the only hotel in Sanford with an indoor pool which was a must when traveling with a 4 year old. My husband was in town on business and my son and I tagged along for the weekend. The staff was incredibly helpful and even went the extra mile to map out a few local parks and kid friendly attractions for us to visit while staying there. Admittedly there is not much to do in Sanford (it's a very small town) but we took the drive (about an hour away) to the NC Zoo. That was a perfect way to spend a Saturday. The hotel itself was immaculatly clean, the rooms updated and elegant with new luxury bedding. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Sanford. The location was convenient -- they had a great steakhouse right next door -- we walked over for dinner both nights.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank poohbear3872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express Dec 17 - Dec 21 for $49 a night. This is the advance rate booked 3 or more days in advance. I was very impressed. The hotel and our room were very clean. There was a micro/frige and coffee maker in room,a workdesk, 2 phones in the room and 1 in the bathroom. There is a computer in the lobby with internet and printer, indoor pool (didn't get a chance to use but it looked great), fitness room and a small game room with 3 outdated arcade games. My husband did enjoy Ms. Pac Man. The continental breakfast consisted of waffles, doughnuts, bagels, cereal, cold boiled eggs, juice and coffee. One night during our stay there were free sodas and barbeque wings in the lobby. The location is great. There are alot of restaurants and Walgreens is next door, Kmart and Walmart are in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VSand88197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2006

We stayed a night at this hotel for a family reunion 12/16/06. The room was average, but the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We had our choice of 1st, 2nd, or 3rd floor and that was nice. The internet said the hotel was full, but I always call the hotel directly to see if I can get a better rate, and obviously the hotel was not full. It pays to call the place you want to stay directly. Don't always believe the internet. We did have comfortable beds with nice sheets, a coffee maker in the room, and a mini fridge which was great. The bathrooms are quite large. They have a nice, free continental breakfast available in the mornings as well. The only complaint I had was I thought the price was a little steep, but that is expected if you stay at any Holiday Inn branch. There is no room service either, but it is by far the best place to stay if you stay in Sanford, NC. Watch out for crazy drivers! I have been to some big cities and this little town has some crazy drivers for a small area. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SPoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2006

Very nice. Rooms are clean, lobby and entrance are clean and in with very nice decor. Indoor pool is great for families with children along. Adequate fitness center. Staff friendly and helpful. I've stayed there several times over the last three months after trying out several other hotels during my stays. This is one of the two top choices for us during our frequent stays lately. Highly recommend. Central location. Convienent to retaurants of mixed type.

I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ecteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Florida
11
Reviewed March 19, 2006

March 2006. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while attending a wedding. The motel itself is extremely clean and all the staff was polite and courteous. It is in a great location. Sagebrush restaurant is directly across the street from the motel, and there are plenty of convienent business all around such as walgreens,food lion, gas stations, etc. The room we stayed in was a king suite! It had a fireplace and a couch that pulled out into a bed which was perfect for our 2 children. The room was very roomy and our kids had plenty of room to play. If we return to Sanford, n.c. again, this will be our choice again!!!!!!!!!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sanford
Hampton Inn Sanford
#2 of 8 in Sanford
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sanford
Comfort Suites Sanford
#3 of 8 in Sanford
70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Siler City
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
20.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sanford

Address: 2110 Dalrymple St, Sanford, NC 27330-5810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: $87 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sanford. The Holiday Inn Express is located in the heart of Sanford, adjacent to the Sagebrush Steakhouse and Saloon. We are close to all major industries in Lee County including, Coty, Caterpillar, GKN, General Shale, Wyeth, Static Control, Magneti Marelli, Moen, Tyson and Pilgrims Pride. Other attractions include the Pottery stores, Temple Theatre and many historical areas. For your convenience, there is wireless HSIA throughout the entire hotel and we offer a microwave & refrigerator in every guest room. All of our rooms include a personal safe to utilize during your stay and, for your comfort, we are now featuring the new Serta Concierge Mattress in every room!! Golf packages available with Tobacco Road Golf Course and other great golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sanford Hotel Sanford
Holiday Inn Sanford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing