We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sanford
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Cameron, North Carolina
1 review
“Very nice, better than expected”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Everything about this hotel is above average. I've been in numerous hotels around the states and this is one of the best. Walking distance to many local stores and restaurants. Free sweet tea in the lobby and good free breakfast every morning. The staff went above and beyond, just what you'd expect from southern hospitality. A welcome experience after returning from overseas the last four years. They allow pets and have a small fenced in area for your pooch to take care of his business without being tethered to you by the leash. makes it so much easier. Plus the indoor heated pool is a great thing too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertrat7669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hi, and thanks so much for posting this review. It is so wonderful to know that we were better than you expected. We thank you so much for all your great comments and even more for serving our country! We hope you enjoy North Carolina, and please stop by any time, we would be glad to see you again!

Sincerely,

Angie Minnick
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    31
    8
    5
    9
See reviews for
62
17
8
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I travel to Sanford every week and have been staying at the Comfort Inn and Suites directly across the street from the Holiday Inn Express. I was staying at the Comfort Inn mainly because it was the newest hotel in the area and had a good rate.

This week we had several people from our Corporate office come to Sanford and some were staying at the Holiday Inn Express. While I was there picking them up, it was Angie Minnick that convinced me that I had been staying at the wrong hotel. She was extremely friendly, but more importantly she listened very well. I explained what was important to me every week while I was away from home and conducting business in Sanford. When I was finished she aligned a response that convinced me I had been staying in the wrong hotel.

I checked out of the Comfort Inn and my first night at the Holiday Inn Express was excellent. The culture of Holiday Inn is very different than the Comfort Inn. Not a bad difference, just different. Holiday Inn's culture aligns better with my busniess needs which was very evident from the time I entered the lobby all the way up to my room.

Thank you Angie and thank you Holiday Inn Express for giving me something to look forward to every time I leave home and travel to Sanford. Angie truly gets it! Angie truly gets us! :-)

John M. Streitman

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello Mr. Streitman. I want to send my sincere thanks for posting this review. It is so great to know that I was able to make you feel at home when away from home. All of these comments were absolutely awesome, but I just want you to know that I am just doing my job. I am here to make all my guests feel welcomed and appreciated and customer service is my top priority. I am so happy that you made the switch to us and I can promise you that we will NOT let you down! I look forward to seeing you Wednesday! :))))

Sincerely,

Angie Minnick
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very nice hotel. Good clean rooms, great service. Great free breakfast with good food to choose from, sweet ice tea available all day, very refreshing.
As expected for a Holiday Inn Express. Nice to have free in room wifi and a work desk for your laptop computer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hi and thanks so much for posting this review. It is very appreciated that you take the time from your busy schedule to do this. It is so pleasing to know that we provided you with a clean room, great service and a great breakfast to start your day with. Again, thank you so much for the great comments and we hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Angie Minnick
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were going to be arriving early. I called and they made sure our rooms were ready for early check-in. Clean, beautiful rooms and we really enjoyed the jet tub after 2 days in the car! Free sweet tea in the lobby and popcorn in the room... Welcome to the South! Check out http://www.sagebrushsteakhouse.com across the parking lot. Sorry I didn't get more pics.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hi Patti W and thanks for visiting us all the way from Indiana. We thank you for the great review and wonderful pictures that you took. It is so satisfying to hear these great comments from our guests and we are glad that you had a great experience here with us. And yes you are right, great Southern Hospitality right here in Sanford, NC! See you soon!

Best Regards,

Angie Minnick
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Free Bfast.. Free Cookies.. Friendly staff.. Best in Sanford NC and they love keeping your room clean. So far beds are comfortable.. Linens are clean.. And I'm glad they exist in a small town which i dread. Thanks Holiday Inn you made it an experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi Mark C and thanks for choosing our hotel as well as naming us "best in town!" We love to see these great reviews, they let our staff know how well of a job they are doing. They really look forward to reading the guests review, positive or negative. We thank you for all the great comments and we are glad we made your stay a great experience. See you soon!

Sincerely,

Angie Minnick
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Staff was very personable & entered into conversation with us without seeming rushed or bothered. Hotel amenities and comfort of the beds were exceptional. Angie Minnick's customer service was also exceptional. When the staff learned we were there for a funeral, they immediately offered their condolences & offered any help they could give. We plan on staying at this location in August. Highest rating is excellent? They also get an extraordinary!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi Gail and thanks for visiting our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and that our staff and hotel was able to provide everything that you needed. We thank you for all the great comments, they will be shared with the team! I personally thank you for the great comments about myself, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon, but for better reasons!

Warmest Regards,

Angie Minnick
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here during the US Open. My company had 6 rooms.

The staff was so nice and helpful. The rooms were perfect for our purposes and quite clean.

We typically stay at higher end properties but the Holiday Inn Express in Sanford was a very good alternative.

Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pompanogator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi pompanogator and thanks for posting this review. We are so pleased that you and your company chose to stay at our hotel during the US Open. We are so delighted to know that you had a clean room and a friendly staff to make your stay that much better. It is perfect to read that we were a great alternative, since there was not a higher end property available for you and your company. Please do visit us again soon and please consider IHG hotels, as we are "great hotels that guests love!" Hope to see you soon!

Warmest Regards,

Angie Minnick
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sanford
Comfort Suites Sanford
#3 of 8 in Sanford
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sanford
Hampton Inn Sanford
#1 of 8 in Sanford
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Lake-Ft. Bragg
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
20.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sanford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sanford
Address: 2110 Dalrymple St, Sanford, NC 27330-5810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sanford. The Holiday Inn Express is located in the heart of Sanford, adjacent to the Sagebrush Steakhouse and Saloon. We are close to all major industries in Lee County including, Coty, Caterpillar, GKN, General Shale, Wyeth, Static Control, Magneti Marelli, Moen, Tyson and Pilgrims Pride. Other attractions include the Pottery stores, Temple Theatre and many historical areas. For your convenience, there is wireless HSIA throughout the entire hotel and we offer a microwave & refrigerator in every guest room. All of our rooms include a personal safe to utilize during your stay and, for your comfort, we are now featuring the new Serta Concierge Mattress in every room!! Golf packages available with Tobacco Road Golf Course and other great golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sanford Hotel Sanford
Holiday Inn Sanford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing