We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Little Gem, Desirable Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sanford
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Terrific accommodations and value, convience into and around Pinehurst, nice mix of local eateries with major recognizable chains … staff was very professional well trained, attentive and genuinely helpful (Pierre) with local restaurant suggestions and likely any other requests … rooms were nicely appointed, clean, quality bedding and pillows (NOT what I recall from Holiday Inn in previous stays) … breakfast was certainly welcome and well prepared and presented … definitely will continue to have my business

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi, and thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your most recent stay with us. All suggestions and comments are welcomed and greatly appreciated. You can be assured that I will pass all of your great comments along to our staff so that they are aware of a job well done. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we will continue to get your business, as that is our goal. Again, we thank you so much and we can not wait to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Angie Minnick
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 188 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable and the extra pillows we requested were in the room. Clean refrigerator and microwave. Ample toiletry supplies in case you forgot something. The staff was very friendly and assisted with finding gluten-free dining. We arrived with a small dog and were given a "pet care package" that contained a water bowl, treats, squeaky toy, scoop bags, a wee mat, and nicely done instructions. The additional fee for a pet was $30 for a three night stay, which is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheButtercups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hi and thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate our guests posting these reviews as they help us succeed and help others in choosing a hotel that is right for them. We appreciate all the great comments that you left and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Angie Minnick
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a great place to stay because everything was clean and it met all my expectations. The beds were excellent and the Breakfast was very good, especially the Cinnamon Buns! The rating at 99.0 was sure good to see on their Breakfast Bar. The Staff was so friendly and always had very pleasant smiles to make you feel welcome. I appreciate their service while visiting Sanford for the Parker Homecoming Sing. God Bless You, Thanks

Room Tip: I was on Third Floor it was very good and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hello Jane F and thanks for posting a review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that we met all of your expectations and that you enjoyed the bed and breakfast. Thanks for the great comments about the staff, they truly are GREAT! We hope to see you again next year during the Parker Homecoming.

Sincerely,

Angie Minnick
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Facilities are clean and convenient to local restaurants. Staff were great and the cookies were awesome!! Exercise facility has a recumbent bike, elliptical and a couple of treadmills. One annoying aspect was the each night over the 4-night stay carried a different rate! That means I have to itemize my expense account to accommodate the fluctuation. A pet peeve is with the "designers" who place work desks in a position where it is impossible to see the TV. Apparently I am not the only one who has had to move the desk to get a view - since the desk legs were wobbly! Not the fault of this hotel but many across the country who's designers apparently never spend time working on their computer while watching a sports event on TV.

All-in-all the experience was fine and I will stay here again. Oh, computer signal was very good - you did get bumped off every 24 hours and had to log in again though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

HI UTCFan and thank you so much for posting this review. All comments and suggestions are welcomed and greatly appreciated. We thank you for your great comments and we are very happy to know that you had a fine experience with us and would stay here again. See you soon!

Best Regards,

Angie Minnick
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express in Sanford, North Carolina on February 25, 2014 as a part of our 48th Wedding Anniversary. The experience at this fine motel was an A+ experience from the moment we checked in to our departure. The accomodations was clean and fresh. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast at the site. Upon our arrival back to our home, we realized that we had left an item in the room. Called the motel to report the item we left and they had already set it aside with our name on it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hi and thank you so much for posting this review. We thank you for spending your 48th anniversary with us, we are so happy that we exceeded your expectations. The comments you left were fabolous and I have passed them along to the staff so that they are aware of how well they are doing. Again, thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon. Happy Anniversary and we wish you many more!

Sincerely,

Angie Minnick
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I am extremely unhappy with my recent experience with this hotel. I booked in advance, paid in advance at a rate of $20 lower per day. My plans got cancelled due to an ice storm. They have a "no refund" policy for advance payment, which I understood. I had hoped for some type of benefit for the loss of my $600.00, like perhaps 3 days at a later time when they have availabiltiy. This is the first travel that I have ever heard of that keep all of your money with nothing in return when plans change. See Debbie [---] if you would like to donate your money!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hi Rebecca L and thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We are very sorry that you are unhappy with your recent experience with us. Unfortuantely Rebecca, you chose something called an advance purchase rate, which gives you a discount price for our rooms. When booking that you pay for your room at the time of booking and forfeit that deposit if the room is cancelled. You agreed to those terms and conditions several times before your reservation was complete. With that being said, this personally has nothing to do with our hotel. We did try our very best to offer you a free night, even though that did not have to be done, and you declined. This could happen at any hotel Rebecca, not just ours. Again, we do send our sincere apologies. We wish that you would have been able to come and stay with us so that you can leave a review that is really about our hotel and how great our hotel really is, and not about something that is out of our control. We do hope that maybe we can see you in the future and you can come and experience a great stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Monthly business trips to Sanford…..tried the others, but Holiday Inn Express is the best. Great customer service, comfortable room, above average fitness room. Nice breakfast variety. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCGator1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hi NCGator1981 and thank you so much for posting this review. We love it when our guests take the time to do this, it is very helpful to the hotel and other guests who are inquiring about our hotel. I am so happy that you have chosen us from the other hotels in this area. We do try our very best to ensure that all guests recieve great customer service, clean and comfortable rooms. Again, thank you and see you next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sanford
Hampton Inn Sanford
#2 of 8 in Sanford
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sanford
Comfort Suites Sanford
#3 of 8 in Sanford
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sanford

Address: 2110 Dalrymple St, Sanford, NC 27330-5810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: $85 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sanford. The Holiday Inn Express is located in the heart of Sanford, adjacent to the Sagebrush Steakhouse and Saloon. We are close to all major industries in Lee County including, Coty, Caterpillar, GKN, General Shale, Wyeth, Static Control, Magneti Marelli, Moen, Tyson and Pilgrims Pride. Other attractions include the Pottery stores, Temple Theatre and many historical areas. For your convenience, there is wireless HSIA throughout the entire hotel and we offer a microwave & refrigerator in every guest room. All of our rooms include a personal safe to utilize during your stay and, for your comfort, we are now featuring the new Serta Concierge Mattress in every room!! Golf packages available with Tobacco Road Golf Course and other great golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sanford Hotel Sanford
Holiday Inn Sanford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing