We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sanford
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice hotel for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here for a one night business trip within the Sanford, NC area. Very clean and modern rooms as well as amenities. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is also located under the nose of almost anything one would need for a one night trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarheel11a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We appreciate you leaving a review about your one night stay here, I am sorry that you were not able to stay longer! Yes, we are located by several restaurants, convienence stores, grocery stores and much more which is very convienent for all guests. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    29
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
60
17
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Broadway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My work takes me to a variety of locations and places to stay, and I have to say that HIE Sanford is one of *The Best* that I've stayed in! Every time we've been there in the last 9 months, the staff has been first-rate, and made sure that everything was more than what would be expected - especially when we'd roll in about 2a.m.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We thank you so much for giving your opinion of our hotel and rating us as one of the best. We know that coming in late at night can be very disturbing, that is why we make it as easy as possible. Thank you so much for your continued visits to our property and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

for years i have stayed here when i visit my mother in sanford. from the moment you set foot in the front door these people will take care of you like you should be taken care of as a guest . theyare friendly and accommodating at the front desk. my wife and i bought an ultraviolet flashlight to use in our home to detect body fluids, etc. from our new puppy. i brought this flashlight with me on my last visit. after checking into my room i began to inspect and scan every square inch of my room. when my inspection was completed i realized that this room was actually cleaner than my own home. i was pleasantly surprised. their breakfast is a "15" on a "10" scale. i always look forward to staying here when i visit sanford. the general manager katherine cummings is wonderful. she does not take her guests' comfort for granted. im looking forward to my next visit to sanford.

Room Tip: call and ask in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are very thankful for this great review. We enjoy each and every one of our guests and want them to feel welcomed and at home. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and I am glad that you took the time to let everyone else know how well of a job housekeeping does. Our breakfast bar is superb and all guests love the variety of choices. Although Katherine is no longer our General Manager, we still try our very best to run the best hotel possible! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

A little threadbare. The workroom is mis-represented. The first room was tiny and stunk of lingering smoke. We were moved to a room with double beds. Staff was OK. The place was clean. The Holiday Inn Express in Virginia was worse. I hope this is not a trend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I first want to send our sincere apologies for the issues that occurred during your stay here. I also want to thank you for taking the time to post the issues, so that I can make sure they are taken care of. Without the compliments and complaints, we would not be able to succeed. I do want you to know that we are working towards getting those issues fixed. We hope you will continue to use the Holiday Inn Express Sanford, NC as your lodging choice, and we look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide the level of service you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANFORD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Was impressed by the decor and cleanliness of the whole place. The bed was very comfortable everything in the room was super clean and the bathroom was as beautiful as the sitting area. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and very nice!! Will be sure and recommend this to people looking for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The restaurant is limited to complimentary breakfast only but, super clean and food is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanip01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are so thankful of this great review. We love to see that your guests are satisified when they leave here, that lets us know that we are doing a great job. Thank you so much for the recommendations and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parish, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. It is clean, the staff are friendly. I have stayed here multiple times over several years and have always been happy to have stayed at this location. The rooms were recently refreshed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel! We love to hear what our guests have to say, because we would not be a "great hotel that guests love," without you, our guests! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and have been here several times before. Our repeat guests, like you, let us know that we are doing a good job. Yes, we have recently renovated, and the hotel looks great and all of our guests are loving the new modern decor.
We hope to see you again in the near future. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed Dec. 10-11,2012. All hotel staff and accommadations were very nice. Angie, at the front desk was always cheerful, very helpful and kind. I have nothing but good things to say about my stay at the hotel. I will stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: King bed, single rooms (307, 323) are very nice, clean, and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigredtruck3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snfnc2000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sanford, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love to see these great reviews, and even the bad ones because all suggestions and comments help us to succeed. We take great pride in our staff and hotel and love when our guests notice that. Thank you for posting a review! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sanford
Hampton Inn Sanford
#1 of 8 in Sanford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sanford
Comfort Suites Sanford
#3 of 8 in Sanford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Lake-Ft. Bragg
24.1 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#1 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sanford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sanford
Address: 2110 Dalrymple St, Sanford, NC 27330-5810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sanford. The Holiday Inn Express is located in the heart of Sanford, adjacent to the Sagebrush Steakhouse and Saloon. We are close to all major industries in Lee County including, Coty, Caterpillar, GKN, General Shale, Wyeth, Static Control, Magneti Marelli, Moen, Tyson and Pilgrims Pride. Other attractions include the Pottery stores, Temple Theatre and many historical areas. For your convenience, there is wireless HSIA throughout the entire hotel and we offer a microwave & refrigerator in every guest room. All of our rooms include a personal safe to utilize during your stay and, for your comfort, we are now featuring the new Serta Concierge Mattress in every room!! Golf packages available with Tobacco Road Golf Course and other great golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sanford Hotel Sanford
Holiday Inn Sanford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing