We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place rocks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sanford
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My daughters and I stayed here while visiting family in the area and we loved it! Excellent room, pool, and lobby. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sokay39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 71 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2012

Booked online via AAA. This hotel had by far the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. The room was a good size. Flat screen 46" LCD included!! the excercise room was clean. The hot tub was clean. The indoor pool was clean. The room was immaculate!! The breakfast was delicious as well. Great location.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOHERD15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Nice hotel, convenient, priced higher then other Comfort Suites, no ice machine on top floor.
Low water pressure in shower though. Had a reception with decent food but only soft drinks and water.

Room Tip: Nice hotel but a little expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel while in Sanford visiting family for Thanksgiving. We stayed at this same hotel last year during Thanksgiving as well and this year did not disappoint. The suites are very spacious and clean - in fact, the entire hotel was clean and well-maintained and the staff was pleasant and courteous.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in, get a room on the back side of the hotel so you will not hear the trash tru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyTrip052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel was in very good condition. Its also a fairly new property. I enjoyed staying here even though the jacuzzi by the indoor pool was not working :-(..

The room was very clean. They had flat screens but no hook up for a desktop computer.(Not that most people would be looking for that) Anyways. Friendly staff. Decent internet speed. Not too happy about the price per night but its probably because of the limited choices you have for hotels in the area.

This hotel is not a busy one so unless you are with a large group you will probably have the place to yourself.

Enjoy :-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed here Aug 2010 to attend a family reunion and the weekend of October 14-16, 2011 to attend WB Wicker Class Reunion. The rooms are spacious and clean. All rooms have microwave, ref and sofabed. Didn't get a chance to use the pool or jacuzzi but they looked clean. The breakfast was good and included waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal and fruit. This hotel is convenient to fast food restaurants on Horner Blvd. The civc center is just around the corner about 1 -2 minute drive. The only 2 complaints that I have are: 1. they should have 2 elevators 2. during my stay the only vending machince was broken. So at 10 pm I had to go to Walmart to grab some snacks. Overall I had a wonderful stay. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VSand88197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I have been in that hotel for a total of 3 months in current year because of several
business trips in Sanford, NC.
It's very clean in every space, in the hall, in the swimming pool, in the fitness room and in the rooms as well.
The rooms are large (2 queen beds or a king bed + sofa+large bathroom) and well equiped (frigo+large TV + microwave).
The staff is very kind, friendly and ready to help you to solve every issue.

Very Very Very recommended

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sanford
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sanford
Hampton Inn Sanford
#2 of 8 in Sanford
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fayetteville-Fort Bragg, NC
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sanford

Address: 1891 Bragg St, Highway 421 & Bragg Street, Sanford, NC 27330-5852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: $91 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing