We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday with the nicest staff”

Review of Wave Reviews

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Salvo, Hatteras Island, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natasha_B...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday with the nicest staff”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We checked in on 21st May. We missed the final meal which we had expected but the staff brought rolls up to our room. We travelled as a familly, me, my hubby, a 21 year old daughter, and our 19 year old daughter. We met Mursel, on the Sunday! What a lovely, attentive man. He goes above and beyond to make sure you have a fab hoilday. We found all the staff to be exceptionally friendly, Fredo from animation was a sweetie, but Mursel went the extra mile....... He absolutely made our holiday, but I need to mention Christina too, guest relations, a real sweetheart! The food was lovely, the rooms clean, pool areas excellent, no need to take towels! Mursel, we are going to miss you so much because you are just so lovely! A BIG thank you from us xx We had a fab time and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you to Le Bleu team

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Natasha, it appears you've intended to review a hotel and not our vacation rental home in Salvo, North Carolina. We are glad you had a fab time and hope you consider visiting Hatteras Island one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankitgpt
1 review
“Hotel saty”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very nice hotel in jhansi...cheap and best location and atmosphere in hotel ambrosia
Good staff and good thing nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Hello Ankitgpt - it appears you've intended to review a hotel in jhansi and not our vacation rental home in Salvo, North Carolina. We are glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QueenBee0...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Eclectic”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Charming and near everything we could want, the beach, restaurants, night life. Dara was there to greet us personally, review everything and provided us with a list of the best places in San Juan with a map to everything. She is fantastic. Thanks Dara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: No television. Normally no problem but it rained and we could not go out, so a tv would have been entertaining. I am not an adroid or pad movie watcher. Too small.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Hello QueenBee,
it appears you've intended to review a hotel in San Juan and not our vacation rental home in Salvo, North Carolina. We are glad you had a good time and hope that you visit us in Hatteras Island one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry t
Granbury, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“as described but better”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

i read alot of reviews before staying her, and since i read them, i figure other people do to! this hotel was as described by all the good reviews! rooms were on par with same brand in states (except maybe the bed) it was a little hard, but i happen to like that. the staff was great, especially the waiters and waitresses, they were very accommodating and seemed to enjoy being there. sebastion is a waiter that also subs out to help with other areas, but he will make sure you have what you need. im guessing in a couple of years he'll be a manager. david at the front desk wasa very informative and helpful as well as raysa and melina. they were always smiling and seemed happy you were there. a word of info, if you exchange money into dominican, they will not change it back upon your return if you have extra left. seems odd to me since they work in both currencies, unless they just want you to spend it all there! imagine that, but its no big deal. there is a great mall about 10 minutes away called the Agora! awesome place with 4 stories of stores. back to the hotel, i usually keep up with my own room, but they called to check on me everyday to see if i needed anything, the food at the restaurant was great! try the chicken ravioli, i know sounds weird for the dominican, but it was outstanding. i guess thats about it! very nice place only to be outdone by a great staff. never visited spa or had the breakfast but im sure its about on par with the rest of my experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra L
Delaware, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Divi Flamingo Resort, Bonaire”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed there before, and we'll probably stay again because it's close to town and the ocean.

The room size and general facility was good, but the house keeping was poor in several cases. One friend found hair on their sheets the day they arrived after housekeeping had been there. Another found dirt that looked like blood. Housekeeping was stingy with the towels, wash cloths, and hair care products. They weren't even replaced every day when the bottles were almost empty like most resorts. There were two of us in our room and we had to ask for additional towels, and wash cloths, and they were sometimes reluctant in giving them. They didn't change the sheets even when I asked. When you're a diver you shower every day. I rinse the salt out of my hair and condition it to get the tangles out. I try to limit what I pack to keep the weight down so I depend on the resort for these products.

A large bird pooped on the edge of the pool. It stayed there for several days and was still there when we checked out. No one kept the pool area tided up. Plus the pool furniture was worn with holes and tears in the seats and uncomfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the ocean and within walking distance to town
Liked least: The housekeeping and restaurant was over priced for the qualithy of food
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandJohn2...
Leeds, ND
1 review
“We hated to go home!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Had a wonderful stay with Freda at her Always Inn. Enjoyed the fantastic breakfasts out on the patio. No need to rent a car as we were within walking distance of the pier, Casa Romantia and the main shopping area. Our 90 year old aunt had recommended the Inn and she was the reason for the visit. My two sisters and I had not seen our aunt in 50 years. Freda even invited her to come for breakfast and afternoon cookies and coffee! We all had a wonderful time and hope to return in the near future.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally H
Yorkshire
2 reviews
“very accomodating”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

this is our 2nd annual stay at Talbot house with a large group for Young Farmers event on the show field. The rooms were clean and fresh with plenty of room for our extra kids. The owners made us all welcome and put up extra beds for what seemed like masses of teenagers! breakfast was lovely and they accomadated for all our different orders. We went back later in the day for coffee and cakes in the sunny yard tearoom. Delicious!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owner
Liked least: leaving the sunny courtyard
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing