We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful secluded cabins in the NC mountains!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saluda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asheville Cabin Rentals
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful secluded cabins in the NC mountains!”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in the Treehouse at Asheville Cabin Rentals. The overall quality of the accommodations was excellent. The cabin was wonderfully, though eclectically, appointed and provided all the necessities of home. The cabin had a great hot-tub with views of the trout pond and surrounding forest. Unlike other properties who cram as many cabins in as possible, it seems that Asheville Cabin rentals is more concerned with the experience and privacy of their guests.

The property also boasts a well stocked lake and many hiking trails, including a very nice waterfall. The lake has a small beach and a diving platform as well as many paddle-boats for the use of patrons. My only complaint, one that is out of the control of the owners, is that it was almost too warm to use the hot tub. Otherwise it was an excellent, relaxing retreat for us and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The Treehouse is perhaps not the best choice for those traveling with pets. Other cabins had enclos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    1
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The cabin we stayed in was falling apart. The hot tub was broken, and we had to call about it multiple times because the buttons were broken. The oven barely got hot, only one burner worked on the stove, the fridge leaked and the side gate was completely broken. There was also no light downstairs which made it impossible to see anything past sundown.

On top of all that - they charged our card a ridiculous amount of money the day after we left, claiming absurd damages and items missing which were not.

They seem like really nice people when you're there, so it was insane to me that they would do this to us at the end of our trip - It really caused a lot of stress and anxiety - something you DO NOT want right after a vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SM320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleCabin, Owner at Asheville Cabin Rentals, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
We are so shocked by the false allegations in this review, which was only surpassed by our astonishment at the condition of the cabin upon the departure of these guests four months ago. The $400 due and collectable to our company was charged to cover the cost of a destroyed piece of antique furniture. In an effort to be accommodating, we elected to relinquish our right to additional charges for extensive damage throughout the remainder of the cabin.

As owner/operator of Saluda Mountain Lake Retreat, our family has been privileged over the years to host vacationing families, anniversary celebrants, honeymooners, business people and individuals seeking a respite from everyday life with a quiet, yet memorable experience in the mountains of North Carolina. Our heartfelt thanks goes out to all of our guests. To our many repeat guests, we say welcome back and thank you for your continued support.

Sincerely,
The Miller Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from another RELAXING last minute get-a-way to Saluda Mountain Lake Retreat! We are fortunate in that we live less than an hour away, and have often been able to take advantage of the "Last Minute Specials" whenever a cabin is available within 12 hours of our arrival. Thus we have experienced several of the cabins over the last 2 years. We have found each unit to be extremely clean and well stocked with basic necessities for an enjoyable stay. The hot tubs and grills are always "like new!" Last Friday, we caught Trout and cooked them on the grille--"yummo" as Rachel Ray would say! Fill out the online form or call April directly. She is very prompt to reply and accommodate your requests.

Saluda Mountain Lake Retreat has become our "Home-Away-From-Home." Love this place!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed in the Treehouse in November 2010 and are returning to say in the Log Cabin Hideaway this November 2011. The Treehouse has an amazing entrance and appeal that we loved instantly. We had a wonderful time, between all of the local hikes, walks, and just sitting on the porch with our English pointer/Saint Bernard, Amy. We got engaged by the wood-burning stove in a beautiful, peaceful, and secluded place with our dog by our sides. We loved it so much that we are hoping this will be our anniversary tradition. The caretakers were really helpful in directing us to some great hiking, and we plan to keep notes year to year to hit the best spots!

Room Tip: Booking online is easy and the site availability is always up to date.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hideaway cabin at Saluda Mt. Lake Retreat for Labor Day weekend. This is our second year staying with them and it was wonderful!!! The cabin was perfect, clean, and quiet. We even brought our terrier, Chloe this year and she fit in perfect. There is so much to do at the retreat...trails, waterfall area, fishing in the lake and paddle boats. It is also close to area attractions. We always come to attend the Apple Festival in Hendersonville, NC. April, Rob and Danielle always make that extra effort to get you anything you need and also stop by for a friendly chat. Thanks for another great vacation!!! Kallen and Ronald Thompson

Room Tip: When making reservations, I would suggest calling April. She will gladly answer any questions and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KallenRonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Went to celebrate our 1 year anniversary in the Bear Chalet. The home is rustic and charming. The property is beautiful. Within a few feet of your front door you can paddle boat, swim, fish, and go hiking! We loved everything about this place and can't wait to return with our children!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesToTravel3031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at one of their cabins for our honeymoon. Was at a great secluded spot. When we arrived, the cabin was in perfect order and clean, but it still had a great "outdoorsy" feel to it. The deck was as large as our cabin and had a very nice hot tub.

There were plenty of places to go that were driving distance from where we were at. Take a right out of the grounds and it leads back to the highway to Asheville/SC.. Take a right and you're in the backyard of a very picturesque mountain valley.

April and the caretakers were very nice and very professional!

We enjoyed our stay so much, we're booking again and plan to do so every year.

Room Tip: Just fill out the reservation request and the respond very quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0hnbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saluda
8.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#3 of 5 in Flat Rock
321 reviews
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
#1 of 1 in Columbus
207 reviews
9.3 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
741 reviews
2.8 mi away
Saluda Mountain Lodge
3.3 mi away
Orchard Inn
Orchard Inn
#1 of 7 in Saluda
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cabin Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cabin Rentals

Property: Asheville Cabin Rentals
Address: 30 Miller Rhodes Ln, Saluda, NC 28773-9883
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Saluda
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Saluda
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private 40 acre rustic retreat with lake, paddleboats, fishing, with sandy beach, Fireplaces, hot tubs, and hiking trails with waterfall. Most cabins are furnished with antiques and spaced for privacy. Eight private cabins from secluded romantic log cabin for two, up to four bedroom lodge sleeping thirteen. Twenty seven miles south of Asheville. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing