We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saluda Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Lodge(Flat Rock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
119
24
5
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
24
5
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen riverfire pitcommon roomknotty pinebeautiful view of the mountainsthree night stayeasy accessclean roomsking bednext morningget awaygreat place to staysmoressalidamotelinterstateparsons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 155 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hi Wendy, Wayne, and family! Just wanted to thank you for the incredible stay. You have an incredible lodge. The rooms are clean, the location and view to fabulous, but your warmth hospitality are real stars and will keep us coming back again and again. We loved the personal service, the fun family evening s'mores and bonfire and the heavenly views. I would encourage anyone traveling through this area that wants a clean room at affordable pricing, great views, and above all 5 star personal care and hospitality to stay at Saluda Mountain Lodge. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Just let Wayne and Wendy know your needs. If it is at all humanly possible, they will make it happen. ;)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherLynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hello Wendy, Wayne and family!

We just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay Sat. evening! We had to leave earlier than expected Sun. morning, but we wanted to say thank you for your kind hospitality! You have such a lovely place, and everything was perfect! The room was so comfortable, clean and pretty!! As for the view, it could not have been more beautiful!!! Except we do want to go back during the fall - the colors must be out of this world from your "backyard"!!!
Thank you again - it was very nice to meet you and we do hope to visit again - SOONER than later!!!
Take care,
Olivia and Steve Bibb
Columbia, SC

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice clean rooms, beautiful view in the back yard, very peaceful, the hospitality could not have been any better. You are quite close to the highway, but when you are sitting in the back yard you feel that you are miles away from the world and the world's cares. Along with a nice fire-pit and s'mores, who could ask for more? When I stay at a motel or hotel I want to relax and It doesn't get any better than this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Best thing about this lodge is the family atmosphere, great personable service. They aim to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Loved having s'mores by the fire in the evening overlooking the mountains!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We checked out the website & found the rooms to look OK and the views shown on line were of mountains. Talked to the owners to make reservations and they were quite nice.

BUT, upon our early evening arrival, we found an outdated MOTEL out in the middle of nowhere. Just one story, maybe 20 rooms end to end, in need of painting. And mo one else was staying there..

The rooms were fair, clean, but still an old motel type room . . the lodge as advertised was nowhere in sight. On the back side of the motel was a fenced in yard with a view of distant mountains. Very upset but no where else to go @ the time, so we had to stay the night.
We left very early the next morning . . .

Room Tip: Always be sure you have pictures of the entire place . . inside and outside.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoTimeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews