We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, nice food”
Review of York Mill Cafe - CLOSED

York Mill Cafe
Price range: $4 - $28
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Following on from the success of our new Cafe operations in March 2013, we would like to extend a warm and genuine thank you to all our valued customers and friends who have supported us during this time. In recognition of your support, the Cafe is delighted to announce extended trading hours to meet your needs. The Cafe is now open for Breakfast from 7.30 am Wednesday through Sunday serving a full Breakfast Menu, and of course the award winning Five Senses Coffee. The perfect loation to collect your Take Away Espresso | Hot Creamed Chocolate. The Cafe is delighted to offer the historic Boiler Room Gallery & Saw Tooth Shed as our onsite Conference and Event facilities Both venues can be booked with full conference, accommodation and catering services available, and are attended to by our dedicated Cafe and Events team. Guests are assured the same of Service | Attention to Detail | and Quality of Product as found in the York Mill Gallery. We work closely with Pert’s Pantry who supply their award winning Breads, Cakes, Chutneys and conserves to the Café.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Location, nice food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Enjoyed the food there. Also have been allowed to have our dog with us. Nice gallery as well. Worth to go again!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 28worldtraveller36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YorkMill1892, Public Relations Manager at York Mill Cafe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your great Review....

While we love our Cats who own the place, we are more than happy to have well mannered dogs like yours here any time.

Hope to see you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverley
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Venue”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stopped in for coffee and cake. The Mill is a lovely venue with some really nice shops to visit. The cafe was very busy which made the inside really noisy. We chose to sit outside even though it was a bit cold. Great coffee, lovely cakes and friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank inma396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YorkMill1892, Public Relations Manager at York Mill Cafe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our lovely venue.

We encourage positive staff interaction coupled with premium product and are delighted your experience reflected both.

Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A little treasure”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Located across the road from York Motel.

Situated directly under the York Mill (to the rear of the complex if you're on Great Southern Highway). Also accessible from Broome Street. Small play area for the children. Plenty of seating inside and out. The mill is steeped in history and it's wonderful to sit in such surroundings and enjoy a cuppa or meal. The whole complex was surprising - a hair salon, art gallery, gift shop and Perts Pantry.

Plenty of parking on Broome Street, limited parking on grounds.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Livvy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YorkMill1892, Public Relations Manager at York Mill Cafe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your review.

Please keep coming back as we continue to grow the offering and experiences through retail and our F&B.

Our latest exhibition has almost sold out thanks to great feedback like yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great start to the day...”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I recently had breakfast here on Easter Monday. The courtyard was so peaceful and relaxing, the coffee was good, service was good and the breakfast even better! A great place with quality food and lots of care and attention to what they do.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marygoldsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YorkMill1892, Public Relations Manager at York Mill Cafe, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback, the Cafe had just recently changed hands and is now in the careful control and management of the complex company who also operate the Mill Gallery.

We are so pleased your experience was a positive one and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

good food and service...lovely setting in the garden on a balmy summer evening. And the gallery is worth a look too

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank shardyYorkWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed York Mill Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing