We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary Getaway - It was bliss"”
Review of Laurelville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laurelville
Ranked #2 of 16 York B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2011

"We felt right at home the moment we arrived and our hosts Sandra and Phil were absolutely fantastic. It was a memorable way to celebrate our thirty three years of marriage - splendid rooms, complemented by delicious food, engaging conversation and tranquil surroundings. We'll be back and so will the rest of our family"

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skierPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 121 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

Last week my girlfriend and I spent a night at the Laurelville Manor hotel in York. From the moment I first spoke to Sandra on the phone to make my booking the service I received was courteous and attentive at all times. We were offered a room upgrade and a late check out without even needing to ask, and Sandra also organised our entertainment (hot air ballooning) while were in York.
We got a personal welcome on arrival, our room was spectacularly comfortable, and we enjoyed a fabulous cheese platter and a glass of champagne watching the sunset from the Laurelville balcony.
I can't recommend this place highly enough - 5 star!

Room Tip: Call and ask. Bridal suite is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimmyinferno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We've now stayed at the Laurelville twice as a weekend getaway from Perth, have taken family from overseas there and recommended it to friends. It's such a beautiful house that has been sensitively restored with large, luxurious rooms and bathrooms. It's a short walk from town - where we enjoyed a great dinner at the York (but phone ahead to book as they seem to have quite a few functions etc!). Sandra and her husband are great hosts, but it's really more of a boutique hotel than a traditional b&b. We look forward to visiting again once the gardens are finished. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biggsy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

One of the most relaxing weekends away I have had in years! We thoroughly enjoy the hospitality and were amazed by the elegance of the place. I did not want to leave. Highly enoyable!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BrianCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre à l'étage , c'est beaucoup plus sympa .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank framezelle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.7 mi away
Faversham House York
0.2 mi away
The Grandhouse York B&B
1.9 mi away
Hope Farm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
York Motel
York Motel
#1 of 2 in York
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avon Accommodation York
0.6 mi away
The Nosh & Nod
The Nosh & Nod
#9 of 16 in York
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurelville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurelville

Address: 18 Panmure Rd, York, Western Australia 6302, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Avon Valley > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in York
Price Range: $158 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laurelville 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the side of Mt Brown overlooking York and the Avon Valley, Laurelville is a stately turn-of-the-century Edwardian two story residence with wide bullnosed verandas, distinctive gables and elegant turrets, very high ornate ceilings, open fireplaces, an ornate timber staircase and polished original timber floors. Laurelville has been completely refurbished to create a beautiful, elegant and uniquely Australian country house destination. Relax in luxury and experience the finest of Western Australian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Laurelville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing