We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grandhouse York B&B
Ranked #2 of 16 York B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I have been helping my sister settle into a 1927 York house that has needed lots of renovation work. We stayed at the Grandhouse overnight between coats of paint and cannot recommend the accommodation enough. After a hard day cleaning and painting, it was wonderful to relax in the Grandhouse's guest living room with a glass of red and listen to some pleasant music.

Leeanne is a great host and made our stay very enjoyable. The bed was comfortable, Kerry keeps the rooms clean and well presented. Over the lovely breakfast, we met another travelling couple and having a good chat with them, Leeanne and Kerry.

Overall, fabulous place to stay and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    34
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
156
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Grandhouse York B&B after a long trip back from the Goldfields and were in a desperate need of accommodation,shower and a friendly relaxing place to stay. From the knock on the front door we were welcomed and were given the best reception we have experienced from a B&B for a long time. The room we stayed in was large,very tastefully decorated and the ensuite was great,very clean and had everything we needed. The continental breakfast was a welcome treat as the variety of food was amazing. We found the lounge area very comfortable and relaxing. The whole time Leanne was a gracious and friendly host and we appreciated her efforts to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We would recommend that if you are looking for a great place to stay and value for money then this is it.

Room Tip: Front double room is sunny and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

What a great stay. Spacious room, great breakfast,home made afternoon tea a treat, well located, and Leanne and Ron were just the best. Port and wine were available in the evening where you could meet up with the other guests if you wanted to. A nice stroll into town over the suspension bridge.

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Bedroom which was extremely spacious and allowed us seperate access fom the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here on my visit from the UK to see my 88yr old Mum, We really enjoyed the B&B and Ron and Leanne could not do enough for us. The rooms are very well equipped and everything is very clean and tidy. Afternoon tea is a must with home made cakes which were yummy. On returning from our evening meals there was wine, sherry and port available in a very cosy lounge with plenty of DVDs and books to choose from. It was excellent value and I would certainly recommend it to anyone who wants a very comfortable and delightful B&B. I have told many people about it in Australia and the UK so I really hope they have plenty of business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manjimup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights while attending a sporting event. Ron and Leanne made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived and were excellent hosts. We really appreciated the tips they gave us on places to go and see around town as well as the delicious breakfast and afternoon tea they provided. The room was great and a delight to come back to at the end of a tiring day. Looking forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the Grandhouse in York WA for one night and enjoyed it very much.
I felt very welcome there and truly appreciate the kind hospitality of Leanne and Ron,
the considerate and courteous owners.
The room was delightful attractive and spacious and it proved to be excellent value for money.
The breakfast was scrumptious and I will definitely be returning next year to this
wonderful, warm and welcoming establishment.
York has much to offer tourists in my opinion and this B and B is a great base
for both families or individuals wanting to explore a unique tourist destination.
You will be very glad you chose The Grandhouse in my opinion.
Thanks Ron and Leanne
I appreciate your kind and considerate hospitality, your great cooking and your genuine warmth
and concern for each of your guests.

Room Tip: I had the front room, room three and it was spot on in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 272Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandhouse6302, Owner at The Grandhouse York B&B, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Hi Patricia, Thankyou for your kind review. We are honoured that you reflected on your stay with us in such a positive way. We aim to ensure that the service we provide to our guests meets expectation as much as possible. Take care with your future travels and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. For your chance to win an overnight accommodation package, you might like to visit our facebook page and "like us" and "share" it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

how are hostess made us feel welcome and comfortable.the room was comfortable the bed was very comfortable the breakfast was delicious and the advice and help given by our hostess was most appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriandRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
0.6 mi away
Faversham House York
0.2 mi away
Laurelville
Laurelville
#1 of 16 in York
112 reviews
0.8 mi away
York Motel
York Motel
#1 of 2 in York
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The York Palace Hotel and Terraces
16.8 mi away
Duke's Inn
Duke's Inn
#1 of 5 in Northam
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Nosh & Nod
The Nosh & Nod
#9 of 16 in York
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandhouse York B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandhouse York B&B

Property: The Grandhouse York B&B
Address: 48 Panmure Road, York, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Avon Valley > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Grandhouse York B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the slopes of Mount Brown with spectacular views to Mt Bakewell, the Grandhouse offers you wonderful accommodation in the historical town of York. A leisurely 10 minute stroll across the old time swing bridge brings you to the town centre where you can explore the ambiance York has to offer. 6 suites all with en-suites and air conditioning. Comfortable guest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Grandhouse York B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing