We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grandhouse York B&B
Nearby Hotels
York Motel(York)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
214
35
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
35
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teagrand housesconesgrand pianoroom was largehomemade yogurtcontinental breakfast ishome away from homehome madeother guestscomplimentary portevening portliving areapoached pearon arrivalattending a weddingmodern home
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 259 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our stay was really great. Leanne greeted us at the front door a with a warm, welcoming and bright smile. The room was very nice with nice décor. our bed was so comfortable and warm. the kids had a roll out sofa bed which amazingly was really comfortable. and don't ask about the afternoon tea and breakfast.it was YUMMY and sumptuous.Leanne & Ron were so good with our two kids, showing them the new born duckling and the other ducks and chooks. we were lucky enough to witness a duckling being hatched and the kids were even asked to name them..
Beautiful stay and definitely be staying there again.
Thank Again Leanne and Ron

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raechron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandhouse6302, Owner at The Grandhouse York B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

How wonderful your children were able to hold a newborn duckling and then the next morning witness another one hatching. I am sure they have returned to Perth with great stories for their news reports :) We will watch the development of these two ducklings closely and keep the children informed on the progress of "Jack" and "Poppy".
Each time the door bell rings, it brings more guests with certain expectations and we are pleased we were able to make your stay with us a memorable one. It is certainly special being able to share our experiences with an ever changing guest list.
Thankyou for your lovely comments, and for the chance to win an overnight accommodation package, just "like us" on facebook (TheGrandhouseYork).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed for a week recently after serious car crash. This place is absolutely " the Best".
Leanne was caring, professional and always bright and chirpy. The room was large, excellently decorated and the bed simply divine, excellent quality linen, perfect pillows. Breakfasts were sumptuous. Could not recommend highly enough and I spent 30 years in hospitality so am well qualified to rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveL-aug13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandhouse6302, Owner at The Grandhouse York B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thankyou for your kind feedback. We are certainly honoured that you chose The Grandhouse York to aid your recovery process after your serious car accident. We hope that you have continued to recover and are gradually getting back on track. It was an unfortunate reason that brought you here, but we hope you have taken happy memories away with you. "Like us" on facebook for your chance to win an overnight package - a great excuse to return and sample our hospitality under much better circumstances. Take care.. .:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home by our "hostess with the mostest" Leeanne. Lovely ambience. Rooms spacious and warm, beds comfy. Brekky and afternoon tea were sumptuous.
All good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandhouse6302, Owner at The Grandhouse York B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thankyou for your lovely feedback. It is certainly a pleasure to own and run a Bed and Breakfast facility when we have such lovely guests enjoying and positively commenting on our service and facilities. Thankyou :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great pied a terre in heritage York. Bronwyn is the perfect hostess, very helpful, kind and friendly and also cooks a good, nourishing breakfast. I enjoyed a great nights sleep in a VERY comfortable bed, always an issue for me when I travel. Good wi-fi connection. Yummy cupcakes for afternoon tea and excellent selection of teas and coffees. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank findarainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandhouse6302, Owner at The Grandhouse York B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We take particular care to provide the best possible linen on comfy beds, and combined our recent room upgrades we are pleased that you enjoyed a peaceful and comfortable night’s sleep. All our tariffs include freshly baked afternoon tea treats; and knowing you enjoyed the cupcakes, we look forward to your return to sample our home made scones. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A wonder full weekend at the Grandhouse in York, Leeanne was very helpful and the breakfasts were great.Rooms were large and very comfortable heating was good and there is plenty to do and see in York and surrounds.We would have no hesitation in recommending the Grandhouse to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evos2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews