We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
William and Garland Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores(Pine Knoll Shores)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach(Pine Knoll Shores)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Suites(Atlantic Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
20
19
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
19
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantic beachfur babyemerald islewithin walking distanceplace to stayseafood market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 44 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I, along w/my husband and in-laws stayed for 4 nights after a hard 3 weeks of working and we had the best time! It is the perfect place to rest, hang out on a beautiful beach, walk to some pretty good restaurants and have the pleasure of getting to know Peggy, William and their 3 dogs, Molly, Winnie and Woodroe. There is a private trail from the motel to the beach that is about a 2 minute walk and what a beautiful beach! We fished (and caught a shark among a bunch of other fish) and collected a huge assortment of shells. The rooms are quaint, we had one with a kitchen, but there are a variety of rooms and mobile homes to rent. My dog Snoopy was even invited for play dates with their 3 dogs. The motel is on a busy street but you don't hear a sound whene you're in your room. Each room has 2 chairs by your door if you want to sit outside. If you need anything Peggy and William and their staff are there for you but if don't want to be disturbed, then you won't be. I would definately stay again and highly recommend going there, you'll become a fan! Thanks for a terrific stay Peggy and William, we hope to be back. Mary, Dan and Snoopy

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 3cruizers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We recently returned from another wonderful visit with Peggy and William at The William and Garland in Salter Path, N.C.. My wife, two kids, Boston Terrier and I stayed in one of their fully furnished mobile homes. Everything was clean, neat, and in great shape! Our towels, wash cloths, soap and toilet paper were restocked daily. The nature trail and beach were clean and not crowded. We grilled fresh seafood from Willis' which is right across the street and enjoyed shrimp and oyster burgers from Big Oak which was next door. Thanks Peggy and William for another excellent vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Orastus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This was our first family trip to the east coast. We wanted to show our grandkids the beauty of the ocean and experience coastal living. This was the perfect place for us. The efficiency room was way more than we expected. It was very clean, had comfortable beds, dishes, pots & pans, a front porch, a clothesline and peaceful inviting atmosphere. The owners were extremely friendly and seemed to really appreciate their guests. Even the resident cat came to join us for dinner each night.They provided a lovely path just a short walk to the beach. Everything we needed was nearby. A seafood market right across the street, grocery store within a short drive, hardly any traffic, just the perfect place to stay if you're a beachbum at heart. We hope to go back very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lora1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We love it! So quiet, at ease with our babies (our pets) with us, and knowing that the people who were there cared enough about their babies to bring with them also.

Thanks for having such a wonderful place.

Adrienne & Trey Rice
Massiy (cat) & Weezer Bunny (dog)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adb0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

MOLDY rooms, it was disgusting, especially room 5!! AVOID! Very old fashioned, tiny tv, tiny shower, no locks on bathroom door, but most importantly, the owners are extremely rude if you have any complaints. They will attempt to kick you out and say "we didn't want you here anyway". My mother and I are respectful, quiet people but we had to say something after waking up not able to breathe (because of mold). Only plus is location-nice private beach. Keep in mind, the owners won't clean your room unless you ask.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JENNN2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews