We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would go back any time”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salter Path
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
William and Garland Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Salter Path
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is not a fancy place. But it is a where you can take you family and be certain there will be a nice, clean room waiting for you with clean bathroom, usable kitchen and very, very friendly owners ready to help when needed.

If you are wealthy, look for a higher-end rental that will cost you at least twice more. But if you dont want to spend a fortune, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: the mobile home has two small bedrooms with
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leckig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 44 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2011

We just got back from the Crystal Coast in Salter Path ,NC. The weather was awesome and the place we stayed was in a great location, nice friendly service,personable, clean and relaxing. It is perfect for familes and with pets. It is not fancy, but you have a full kitchen which is convenient. Clean towels are brought to you everyday and the beach is just down the path......2 minute stroll to a very clean beach! We went everyday!

There is a wonderful restaurant "Frost" within walking distance that is reasonable and very good.Wide variety of sea and "land" food. There is also a small grocery store down the road called "Beach Outfitters" within a reasonable driving distance.

"Molly's" at the Sheraton is a great place to go to eat also...it is an outside bar with casual dress" no shirt or shoes required....beers and burgers with a band at night on the pier!

Visit Fort Macon(free) and the Aquarium....drive to Beaufort....lots to see and do!

Peggy and William ,owners of William and Garland get a great big thumbs up!

We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gmk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here twice with just the two of us, and most recently with our teenage sons. We just love it. The kitchenette helps the budget by being able to cook your own meals, the private walk down to the beach is so nice, and we loved the courtyard atmosphere. My husband even grilled out hamburgers outside our door, and we felt like we were Lucy and Desi. In fact, we call it the LUCY AND DESI place when we talk about going there. No, it's not the poshest place to be, and you will not find some razzle dazzle appearance. However, we love going there, and it makes us happy to be there. Have a great time, and don't forget to go next door and get a shrimp burger. You will thank me for it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shaybee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

My wife and I stayed here two nights with our dog. The room was clean and priced right. The pet charge is the best you are going to find and we've traveled up and down the east coast. If you are looking for the Ritz, this is not your place. If you want a nice place to crash that is walking distance to the beach and is hassel free, then this is it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pinenutcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I, along w/my husband and in-laws stayed for 4 nights after a hard 3 weeks of working and we had the best time! It is the perfect place to rest, hang out on a beautiful beach, walk to some pretty good restaurants and have the pleasure of getting to know Peggy, William and their 3 dogs, Molly, Winnie and Woodroe. There is a private trail from the motel to the beach that is about a 2 minute walk and what a beautiful beach! We fished (and caught a shark among a bunch of other fish) and collected a huge assortment of shells. The rooms are quaint, we had one with a kitchen, but there are a variety of rooms and mobile homes to rent. My dog Snoopy was even invited for play dates with their 3 dogs. The motel is on a busy street but you don't hear a sound whene you're in your room. Each room has 2 chairs by your door if you want to sit outside. If you need anything Peggy and William and their staff are there for you but if don't want to be disturbed, then you won't be. I would definately stay again and highly recommend going there, you'll become a fan! Thanks for a terrific stay Peggy and William, we hope to be back. Mary, Dan and Snoopy

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 3cruizers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We recently returned from another wonderful visit with Peggy and William at The William and Garland in Salter Path, N.C.. My wife, two kids, Boston Terrier and I stayed in one of their fully furnished mobile homes. Everything was clean, neat, and in great shape! Our towels, wash cloths, soap and toilet paper were restocked daily. The nature trail and beach were clean and not crowded. We grilled fresh seafood from Willis' which is right across the street and enjoyed shrimp and oyster burgers from Big Oak which was next door. Thanks Peggy and William for another excellent vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Orastus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This was our first family trip to the east coast. We wanted to show our grandkids the beauty of the ocean and experience coastal living. This was the perfect place for us. The efficiency room was way more than we expected. It was very clean, had comfortable beds, dishes, pots & pans, a front porch, a clothesline and peaceful inviting atmosphere. The owners were extremely friendly and seemed to really appreciate their guests. Even the resident cat came to join us for dinner each night.They provided a lovely path just a short walk to the beach. Everything we needed was nearby. A seafood market right across the street, grocery store within a short drive, hardly any traffic, just the perfect place to stay if you're a beachbum at heart. We hope to go back very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lora1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salter Path
6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
449 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oak Grove Motel
Oak Grove Motel
#1 of 1 in Salter Path
45 reviews
Show Prices

Been to William and Garland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about William and Garland Motel

Address: Highway 58, Salter Path, NC 28575
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salter Path
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Salter Path
Price Range: $45 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
William And Garland Hotel Salter Path

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing