We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome House!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Salter Path, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bethany L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salter Path”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very clean home, beautiful views, and kitchen was well stocked. We were a family of seven and there were plenty of beds/bedrooms/bathrooms. However.... There were many negatives:
-VERY dated furniture straight out of 1987
-Only one couch and two chairs in a four bedroom home?? In the evenings it was impossible for all family members to relax and watch a movie, so my husband and I usually just went up to our room, or someone else did.
-Electricity is a disaster. Downstairs bathroom light flickered dimly like a horror movie.
-Smoke alarm placed 1 ft from stove and went off 100% of time we used the stove.
-Kitchen chairs are on wheels so it was near impossible to use chairs on the floors without rolling around
-Outside deck only had 3 broken/dangerous plastic chairs to sit on. Backs were broken and had to be leaned against railings or house or you'd fall backwards. No other outdoor seating provided. We had to use our beach chairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It pleases me to know that Salter Path Sanctuary nicely fit and accommodated your family. I am sorry to hear of the shortage of furniture and broken outdoor furniture. We will certainly be looking into this. Thank you for letting us know. I hope you will vacation with us again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2015
I am sorry to hear of the disappointment you encountered during your vacation. We do try to represent our properties accurately in our descriptions, pictures, and ratings. If you ever have a question about something within a property, please contact one of our vacation planners and they'll happily assist you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your time on Bogue Banks while staying at Salter Path Sanctuary. I'm further pleased to let you know that the crank windows you described are being replaced with more traditionally styled vertically sliding windows so a similar problem won't be encountered again.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you and your family in 2014! Please call us to plan your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing