We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway with things to do for the adventurous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Pinjarra B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway with things to do for the adventurous!”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I surprised my partner with a night at Lazy River and it was the perfect getaway for us. The room was clean, spacious and homely. The hosts brought our four course dinner to our room and set our table for us. They were friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The food was abundant! As someone who likes to get out and 'do stuff' my partner loved the tennis court and kayaks - both free to use whenever we pleased. As someone who likes to relax, I enjoyed the flat screen and large spa in the bathroom. The view out the glass doors was a green paddock with a couple of horses. The perfect getaway! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelilah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
89
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

What an amazing find this place is. We went for my birthday and everything was perfect. The room is absolutely beautiful and private. The spa is massive and clean. The view is of beautiful greenery and horses, parrots, gallahs and guniea fowl feed and play. Such soothing surounds we were completely relaxed the minute we sat down on the verandah. At 6 Liz and Steve arrived with the most generous and delicious platter of canapés and a lovely bottle of bubbly. We couldn't believe how much effort was put into these beautiful starters. They set our table inside with linens and a candle and then did a turndown service on our bed which I found to be a great touch. Then 3 courses of the most divine food brought to our room course by course. You can't find this kind of experience anywhere I felt so spoilt. We didn't have to worry about a thing. Breakfast was also delivered that evening. More beautifully home made foods we enjoyed in the comfy bed. Liz and Steve have thought of everything here and it was truly a magnificent experience. We will be back.
Kat and Michael.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katsieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This place was fantastic with a wonderful location.
The owners provided us with an excellent romantic meal made to our requirements and the nearby winery was great, not only because of the service, but also the fact that is was only a 3 min walk away.
It makes a wonderful romantic weekend away from it all for all couple young and old.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stopped off for a night at Lazy River on our way to Perth from Margaret River. From the moment we arrived we knew we had stumbled across somewhere special. We were made so welcome by the charming hosts Liz & Steve who greeted us with smiles, home-made canapes & drinks, we felt totally relaxed. The cabins are tastefully decorated with everything you need, including iPod docking stations, quality magazines, luxury bath products, amazingly comfortable four poster beds with top quality linen & leather lounge. Later we had an amazing 3 course dinner brought to our cabin via their golf buggy where we sat on a white clothed candle lit table on our private verandah looking out across the green fields where the horses were grazing. My husband is a trained chef and was blown away by Steve's amazing culinary delights, their attention to detail from start to finish was above and beyond. In the morning we took a stroll down to the river where we found, tennis courts & picnic tables, absolutely beautiful. When leaving Liz & Steve at Lazy River we felt like we had just stayed with some old friends that we had not seen for ages, it was truly an experience we would definitely want to encounter again. Thank you both for an amazing experience, we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anchovy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

My husband and I have just spent a most memorable night away at this stunning boutique B & B. The accommodation was lovely and Liz and Steve the hosts,deliver a truly unique experience which can only be described as 5 star dining and one that every one staying here should be a part of.
Dinner is an optional extra to the champagne and canapés delivered to your door at 5.30 p.m together with the other half of the next mornings delicious continental breakfast basket.(The first half is already in the fridge)
My husband and I have added the food from here onto our `most memorable meal from around the world` list. It was flawless ............nothing else to say !!!

Thank you so much Liz and Steve, we will be singing your praises to everyone.
We just wish you had a restaurant that we could frequent to enjoy your food and hospitality more often.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 791Daisy_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

From the moment the gates opened to Lazy River we breathed a huge sigh of relief - and immediate relaxation!
This gorgeous bush retreat - just a stones throw from Perth - is complimented by the wonderful hosts, Steve and Liz.
Our canapes and champagne at sunset were served in our room, before Steve and Liz set about delivering our 3 course dinner. DIVINE and enjoyed in the comfort of our bathrobes.
We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikolaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Thanks Steve & Liz for being such wonderful hosts ! The food was TOPS - 5 stars for taste, value & presentation, delicious food !
The setting is so lovely and we will definately be back :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdlwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinjarra
11.0 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
526 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
972 reviews
10.7 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Murray River Lodge Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Pinjarra Motel
Pinjarra Motel
#1 of 1 in Pinjarra
39 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairbridge Village
Fairbridge Village
#2 of 3 in Pinjarra
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Wilson Rd, Pinjarra, Western Australia 6208, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pinjarra
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pinjarra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing