We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avon valley from above on a winters morning”

Windward Balloon Adventures
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Northam
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Avon valley from above on a winters morning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Always cool in Northam on a winters morning with many frosts, however once airborne you are kept warm by heat from the balloon gas burner and can comfortably enjoy the valley views along the mist shrouded Avon river

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    14
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Memorable Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful, professional and thoroughly enjoyable. What a wonderful birthday event, coupled with glorious weather we soared above beautiful Northam. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin_Blair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. The staff are very friendly, informative and experienced at running this. I felt safe and informed throughout the morning. I loved floating in the sky with my husband and look forward to returning with our two sons. A great morning topped off with a champagne breakfast .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beccab73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. Very well organized. Welcoming, friendly and professional staff. Team provide a very safe experience. The early start is well worth it. Breakfast at the end is not too bad either.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“aaaaahh, the serenity!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Another wonderful adventure ticket off the "bucket list"! This was my birthday present from my darling husband, and accordingly we experienced absolutely perfect weather conditions, flew for longer than usual & attained the impressive height of 4,200ft, which reportedly is not often done. Every aspect of this operation is professional & enjoyable, with clear instruction and attention to detail.

Floating gently over the Avon Valley, greeting the sunrise and marvelling at the wondrous patterns of crops, rocks, ploughed paddocks & long, early morning shadows is the most serene experience, the hush broken only by the sporadic bursts of the burners & the distant sounds of birds & sheep far below. Memorable in every way, with lots of great photographs to recall the day.

Breakfast is a nice way to round off the outing - reasonable food but decent champagne, so no complaints. Definitely worth the money !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerryinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windward Balloon Adventures also viewed

Northam, Avon Valley
 

Been to Windward Balloon Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing