We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Narrogin Motel
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
7
17
13
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
17
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roommotelmicrowavenoisecutleryphotosmeals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 44 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed on a Fri and Sat night this Oct at Acacia Lodge based on reviews I read on this site. The unit is at the back of the motel facing another street. Unfortunately the motel and neighbouring unit was occupied by work crews staying overnight which meant a lot of noisy vehicles leaving early morning and the adjacent unit occupied by two young men making a lot of noisy talk in the afternoon with their radio on the patio outside my unit's kitchen door which had no sound insulation. They also parked their car in the units bay, so I had to complain to the management both days. They did make some attempt to resolve this but it did spoil my time there as the unit is not cheap. The unit itself is very spacious, with a king size bed, two tables, microwave and fridge, sink, a large bathroom with a good shower and spa, and good a/c. Some down lights didn't work, and it was quite dark with dark paint and carpets. However, a nice place to stay if the noise from the adjacent unit can be managed better. Breakfast was very good (the unit is a B&B) and staff were quite friendly.

Room Tip: Check whether neighbouring unit will be occupied and make arrangements for ensuring the peace you are paying for.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeaKae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at this motel for 1 night in Sept 2013. It is a traditional original Australian country motel. The room I had was badly in need of renovation and refurbishment - general appearance was tired and worn. The decor was very dark; dark carpet, bedspread and furnishings - not at all welcoming. There was no bedside table on which to place the clock supplied. On the credit side, the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the room was equipped with a microwave. I had a good meal at the restaurant and it was reasonable priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharna O, Front Office Manager at Narrogin Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Terry1234_11

We appreciate all your reviews as they helps us understand what areas we need to improve on and what our customers already appreciate about our services.
I simply wish to inform you that we are working on upgrading our rooms and getting them freshly painted with a lighter more welcoming colour. Please try to understand this is an old motel and we have only just taken over approx. 1year ago. To restore this motel back to its former glory is going to take some time. So we ask that you please be patient and understanding while we work towards restoring the Narrogin Motel to its full potential.

Kind Regards
Sharna Odlin
Reservations Receptionist / Assistant Manager

T – 9881 1660
F – 9881 3008
Narrogin Motel
56 Williams Road
NARROGIN WA 6312

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

After two months on the road, we have slept on every type of bed. It was with relief that the bed at this motel was found to be very comfortable. The room also was clean and we settled in very quickly. Nice lady at reception. Great views of the area from the motel but this meant that to visit the town you needed to drive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyideals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

They have done and are still doing a lot of work to this lovely motel which has changed so much for the better!! Some before and after photos of the motel would b great to see!

All the staff are totally friendly and always willing to help with wonderful service!

Food is delicious and very reasonably priced!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was hard to tell if the twin room we stayed in was badly in need of renovation, or had been badly renovated. The main room, with two beds, was clean enough, and the beds were reasonably comfortable, but the benches and drawers showed signs of very rough handling and no repairs, there were no bedside tables, and the reading light was a single downlight in the ceiling which was at an odd angle and useless for the person in the second bed. We eventually discovered a dusty old clock/radio in a drawer but didn't bother to see if it worked as, with no bedside tables, it was a bit pointless. Some attempt appeared to have been made to renovate the bathroom, but either by rank amateurs or tradies who didn't give a damn because the wall behind the new cistern still showed the scar left by the old, and the shower screen was not properly fitted. The hand basin was new and clean, but the walls showed the marks of continuous condensation buildup that had never been wiped down, and it did not pay to look too closely at the grout or the sliding area of the shower screen.

All in all, not utterly dreadful, but certainly lacking in a lot of areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews