We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homerun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Hampton hit a home run with this staff! Stayed here on business due to snowy icy weather! They greeted me with a warm smile and after a very comfortable night walked me outside to make sure I could safely get around a disabled truck in the driveway! All this and some even had to stay on site themselves, but were very focused on the quest! Thanks to all!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 676 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

I spent two nights at the Hampton Inn while attending a conference at HBCU Livingstone College. I was pleasantly surprise at what a great experience I had at this hotel.

I checked in at 12:30, having requested an early check-in the day before. The front desk clerk made it her mission to get me a room at that time, even though there wasn't really anything available. And when my key didn't work she gladly and quickly made new ones for me, attending to me although other people were waiting to check-in.

The room was clean, modern and spacious. For a second I thought maybe I had gotten a free upgrade. Lol. Bathroom was spacious and had lots of towels. King size bed was well appointed and comfortable. There were many lamps around the room. All rooms come with a large mini-fridge AND microwave. (Sorry, I know that the phrase "large mini-fridge" is an oxymoron but the fridge is larger than the small cube ones. Lol)

Hotel is conveniently located on a large road just off I-85. Lots of food choices nearby in walking distance. Other food choices are within a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were very pleased with the accommodations and the staff! The location of the hotel was very convenient for our purposes. The late afternoon cookies were a special treat. Everyone at the front desk was very pleasant, greeted us warmly, and they were especially concerned that our stay was a good one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Having stayed at the Embassy Suites from the Hilton group, staying at the Hampton was a great experience as it was less formal and more homely/comfortable than staying at a large hotel. I suggest including a restaurant within the premises. As for breakfast, it would be great if they add egg- only/chicken-only dishes to the menu as well, as not all guests eat beef or pork. I particularly loved the customized omelet breakfast at Embassy Suites and I missed it at the Hampton Inn. Otherwise this hotel is highly recommended especially for the fantastic customer service!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Manu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This motel was very clean, quiet, and very relaxing after a day of meetings. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend this motel to others traveling through or staying overnight for business.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The service, the customer service was excellent, love the breakfast....Love it all. we went to Salisbury, NC for a religious convention & is refreshing to go back from the convention to the hotel & find a very clean & net room. Having coffee available at all times make us feel like home.....will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I recently held a Launch Party in the meeting room of Salisbury's Hampton Inn, and I also reserved the adjoining room to stay overnight in. The party was a huge success and I could not have done it without the hotel's amazing staff. From Patrick and Leah at the front desk to Maria in housekeeping, they all helped me out so much! I forgot a cooler for canned drinks and Patrick let me use the hotel's. Maria helped me move the furniture around over and over again until I had it just to my liking. The meeting room worked out just right for the size of crowd I had (15 or so @ a time) and having the adjoining room to store our extra stuff in with our own personal bathroom made it even better. The comfort level was as great as ever, from fresh coffee to the comfiest beds on Earth...I LOVE HAMPTON INN!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
134 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Salisbury
37 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Salisbury
40 reviews
13.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salisbury

Address: 1001 Klumac Rd, Salisbury, NC 28147-9083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $106 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing