We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Pleased with stay”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This motel was very clean, quiet, and very relaxing after a day of meetings. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend this motel to others traveling through or staying overnight for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    138
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
235
112
44
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The service, the customer service was excellent, love the breakfast....Love it all. we went to Salisbury, NC for a religious convention & is refreshing to go back from the convention to the hotel & find a very clean & net room. Having coffee available at all times make us feel like home.....will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I recently held a Launch Party in the meeting room of Salisbury's Hampton Inn, and I also reserved the adjoining room to stay overnight in. The party was a huge success and I could not have done it without the hotel's amazing staff. From Patrick and Leah at the front desk to Maria in housekeeping, they all helped me out so much! I forgot a cooler for canned drinks and Patrick let me use the hotel's. Maria helped me move the furniture around over and over again until I had it just to my liking. The meeting room worked out just right for the size of crowd I had (15 or so @ a time) and having the adjoining room to store our extra stuff in with our own personal bathroom made it even better. The comfort level was as great as ever, from fresh coffee to the comfiest beds on Earth...I LOVE HAMPTON INN!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

my stay at Hampton was wonderful and pleasant and the staff was very professional. the location of the Hotel was perfect right off the interstate 85. I will certainly recommand the hotel all my friends, and family members.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very welcoming despite having a busy check in, great breakfast, clean room, comfy beds... excellent customer service... breakfast was constantly being replenished, internet was always fast and reliable and the rooms were very clean, if a little on the warm side. Looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is easy to find and welcomes pets. Every single employee we encountered was sincere and friendly. The only constructive critiscism I can come up with is for the employees to wipe off the tables more often during (the free) breakfast time.

We will definitely use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msfrompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I arrange all of the travel for our employees and Hampton Inn Salisbury is one of the easiest we work with. The employees are on top of things and always pleasant. Paulette is always helpful and cheerful when we need to arrange stays or make changes (we work in an industry where things change quite frequently). Paulette makes sure we are always taken care of and her positive attitude really brightens my day whenever I speak with her. The hotel is clean, and the location is pretty good. I haven't heard a single complaint about this hotel from my employees (which is rare with them). I would definitely recommend staying here for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany3523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Salisbury
29 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Salisbury
35 reviews
15.9 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
184 reviews
13.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salisbury

Property: Hampton Inn Salisbury
Address: 1001 Klumac Rd, Salisbury, NC 28147-9083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing