We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a place to sleep”
Review of Days Inn Salisbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Salisbury
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just a place to sleep”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Room was clean and smoke free(requested non-smoking)...coffee pot in room - Yeah! Only complaint was TV reception was horrible....I haven't seen "snow" on a tv in a long time. Convenient to Spencer, NC- NC Museum of Transportation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhussey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    56
    83
    60
    72
See reviews for
120
47
49
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We only stayed one night, 10/08/2011. Ground floor room with double beds. The first thing I had to do was turn on the AC and a large spider jumped out of the unit and gave me quite a start. Not the best, but not the worst. Not crazy about the location, but near plenty of restaurants and retail stores.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabbitt1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Beds were incredibly comfortable, room was clean, staff was terrific. Loved the fridge and microwave. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My elderly father and I were returning home to Georgia after a fantastic "summer vacation" spent the week of Memorial Day exploring the sites in Baltimore, Maryland, and were a little more than halfway home when we decided to stop here in Salisbury. While Days Inn is another average hotel/motel chain providing basic accommodations at a relatively good price, this particular location is so close to I-85 that you feel as if you are sleeping under an overpass on the interstate itself. If you are diabetic, forget about the free continental breakfast provided in the morning. It is NOT "diabetic-friendly" at all. (Thank goodness there is an IHOP nearby.) But, the staff is nice. However, the inability to sleep because of the noise from the traffic on the interstate negates and overrides any and all advantages to staying here, unfortunately.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

i stayed here two nights. the room was clean, everything worked. rate was great for location. hotels were nearly double a few exits south.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlmike00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I stayed in this hotel in November 2010, over one night for a family gathering. My husband and I had our three kids, ages 3, 5 and 12 with us, and we reserved a room with two double beds. The location was good, right off I-85, but that was the only thing good about this hotel. We arrived late at night (10:30pm) to a room, that while had been "cleaned" was terribly run-down. The sink was immediately next to the door, and the caulk was pulling off the wall. The shower curtain was dirty and the tub had not been scrubbed, so it too was slightly dirty. The ceiling had several patched areas, and the window was dirty. There was about two feet of room between the double beds, both of which were pushed up against the opposite walls. There was only about two feet of clearance between the foot of the beds and the dresser and the "coat closet". It was ridiculous! The worst was the roaches I found in the bathroom, and the nasty, questionably clean blankets on the bed. We didn't even use those. If it hadn't been so late, and we hadn't had two young children with us, we would have left immediately. Supposedly, this hotel has a free breakfast, but I was so disgusted I didn't want to eat or drink anything offered by this establishment. Upon checking out the next morning (early!), my husband notified the desk manager about our complaints and the manager did NOTHING except say that they were sorry we didn't have a good experience! I will never stay in this hotel again, and will be extremely wary of ANY Days Inn hotel in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leofwynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2008

This is the Filthiest place I have ever stayed. Dirty and run down from the start. Terrible breakfast, wi-fi not working, ice machines broke down,lights falling off the walls, remote for tv wrapped in duct tape, carpets filthy, shower pipe sticking way out. managers were very unfriendly,rude, not helpful in fixing problems, pool full of bugs and leaves and smelled bad.do not stay here, you will regret it forever. had reservastions for 2 days , only offered a 15.00 discount for trouble and complaints.

  • Liked — the beds were comfortable
  • Disliked — the FILTH, it was discusting! don't stay here
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ttork69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Salisbury
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Salisbury
29 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
128 reviews
2.2 mi away
Affordable Suites Salisbury
Affordable Suites Salisbury
#3 of 10 in Salisbury
55 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Salisbury

Property: Days Inn Salisbury
Address: 321 Bendix Dr, I-85 Exit 76 Adjacent To Exit, Salisbury, NC 28146-5872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing